We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and Indifferent”
Review of Hotel Real Parque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Real Parque
Ranked #129 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in late June. The hotel was nice but the staff was totally indifferent to any requests or questions. Language did not appear to be a barrier. I would not stay again nor would I recommend it to anyone looking for a decent hotel in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Real Parque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel location is very good and the rooms are clean and very spacy. Price / Value is very ggod. Only malus: The Hotel don't offer any shower gel, shampoo and body lotion, rather than a dispenser with a combined hair/ body lotion which doesn't smell good.

Room Tip: Change dispenser to comon shower gel, body lotion and shampoo
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was a 5min walk from Sao Sebastiao metro (the blue line) which is also where El Corte Engles, a big department store, is located if you need to pick up any supplies or a coffee and pastry in the morning. You can walk to the main areas of the city in about 20-30 mins from the hotel but it is not in a very touristy area of town, rather it is more in the business district, so you can expect the place to be cleaner.

The hotel staff are friendly and service-oriented. (They left us a hand-written note in our room one day while we were out to relay a message to us regarding a dinner reservation they were following-up on). When we arrived to check-in, to our surprise they had upgraded our room to a king-size bed from a double. This was at the end of July. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable with a huge window that we could open and close. The bathroom was excellent (clean, new towels, good shower water pressure). Please note however that hand soap and shampoo are the 2-in-1 kind by the sink and in the shower. The hotel provides cups in the room, but no more. Also, the hair dryer is not the best if you have long hair, but there is one in the bathroom for use. There is also bar in the fridge. Can't remember any of the prices as we didn't use anything.

Because I know the standard of this hotel, I would probably stay here again since I don't know anyone in Lisboa who could recommend otherwise. It is a safe bet!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AileeninOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel.Room cleaned daily. The best way to find this hotel after arriving at san sebastio station is to make for el corte ingles and next door you will see C&A go down the road opposite this when you look up you will see the REAL PARQUE sign walk down this road for five minutes.We found if you want the want the red metro line turn left out of hotel if you want the blue line turn right to el corte ingles. Did not find it far out of town it is only half an hour at the most to hard rock cafe through the gardens. Easy access to the zoo only two stops on the metro and columbo shopping centre five stops. Visited Estoril ,Sintra easy to get to main railway stations using metro,used metro every day and found them very safe.
El corte ingles huge and has a lovely food court beside cinema with frozen yougurt shop a must. At this shop there is a hop on hop off bus stop so is ideal.
Did not have any food in hotel so cannot comment on that. The only fault i found with hotel was you had to use the lift everytime as stairs were behind doors emergency exit only . This was our first visit to Lisbon and would go back to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: we were on third floor at the back was very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daisydell32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is neat little hotel and close to san sebastio station. This station is perfect for links into the city centre. Lisbon is easy to navigate once you study the train and tram system. The location also has a el cortes ingles which means food and other shopping. Do try the bakery in there. Nearby the hotel are more eateries - near saladhna. This place and city is totally safe despite the graffiti you see. The only thing about the hotel room is its bed- a bit too hard for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is about 10 minute walk from Eduardo VII Park and Marques de Pombal Square. From here you can purchase tickets for bus city tour boat ride on the Tagus, trips to Sintra, Fatima, Cascais, tours can also be including lunch, guide, etc.Hotelul has large rooms, spacious, equipped with TV, mini bar, modern furniture, linen changed daily, the staff is friendly, breakfast is diverse and hearty dinner (we had demioensiune regime) is generally accepted, or had the misfortune to escape the cook more salt than necessary, which pretended to give up after 2 days to find another restaurant.in dinner and the hotel is very good overall, with almost mertou station (I have not used it) airport is about 20 minutes by car (we had secured transfer) recommend this hotel without restraint

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgescviorel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I had a few bad experiences here. The first was that the hotel clearly had mould problems. The minute we walked into our room my husband had severe allergies. We noticed right away in the bathroom that there was visible mould growing in the tile grout of the shower and the tiles surrounding it. This made it uncomfortable right away. The next issue was the air conditioning unit. On the first few nights there would be water dripping from the ceiling when we were using it. If we turned the unit off the dripping would stop soon after. On the third night however the dripping did not stop and continued all evening. We turned the unit off but the dripping continued. We ended up putting a towel on the floor and it was soaked the next morning. Lastly when I brought up my concerns to the front desk the following morning their only response was that if we had called them they would have moved us and just said sorry for the broken AC. They didn't offer us anything in compensation for the sleepless night. Overall this is NOT the quality I would expect for a 4 star hotel. Beware, the price is low for a reason...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Palacio
Hotel Real Palacio
#89 of 253 in Lisbon
2,381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 253 in Lisbon
1,465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#142 of 253 in Lisbon
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#108 of 253 in Lisbon
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#121 of 253 in Lisbon
864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#156 of 253 in Lisbon
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Parque

Address: Avenida Luis Bivar 67, Lisbon 1069-146, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#81 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#98 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $57 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Parque Hotel, the first hotel of the Real Hotels Group, invites you to start your trip in the Portuguese capital. Acquaint yourself better with your location and where to go in Lisbon.Real Parque combines the charm of classic environment with other modern and sophisticated.Whether with family, friends or at work, the Hotel Real Parque in Lisbon will guarantee an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Real Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Parque Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing