We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We became king & queen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument
Ranked #35 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“We became king & queen”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Warm welcome, service is excellent, ambiance is superb, garden is nearly perfect, views are superb, cleanliness is a prime standard, facilities are state of the art. Accessible to common transportation like tram, bus, taxi etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 543Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument.
It was a pleasure to read that you became a ‘King & Queen’ in our hotel! We work every days with the same passion to provide memorable moments to our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely,

Andreia

Guest Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    341
    101
    31
    22
See reviews for
354
792
51
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Lisbon! Solid standard of the rooms in new part of the hotel with amazing touch of history in main building. The hotel staff is so welcoming and helpful. Good position (20mins from airport, walking distance to Belem). Pricing is appropriate

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Peter C,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. It was a pleasure to read that you give the hotel your highest recommendation, thank you !

We appreciate your nice observations about our rooms and our palace dated from the end of the 19th century and specially about our staff. We will share your kind comments with all our team and for sure they will be encouraged by your remarks.

Glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Andreia

Guest Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Really impressed by the Pestana - it is a uniquely beautiful venue that does Lisbon proud. It was excellent for an international business conference. Very high level of service. Free wifi. Probably the hardest mattress I have ever slept on, but I slept well.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shnappaave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Shnappaave,

Thank you for for having visited Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you spent a great time with us and that the hotel and its services were up to your expectations.

In fact, we have the perfect places for all travellers, both for business and leisure, in one of the most quiet and pleasant area of Lisbon.

I truly hope that you will soon have a chance to return to Lisbon and would be glad to welcome you back to the Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument.

Sincerely,

Andreia

Guest Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a unique opportunity to live in a palace for a few days.
Service is very friendly and rooms are comfortable.
The breakfast room is amazing, although service tends to be sparse during peak hours.
Location is not too bad, considering the cheap cost of Taxis in Lisbon.
Was at Pestana Palace five years ago and again now, same high standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danseid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Danseid,

Thank you for visiting us again and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our service. It´s through guest’s feedback that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. Therefore your participation has been extremely important and gratifying to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Andreia

Guest Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at Pestana Palace for 4 nights in April on a 10 day trip to Portugal. We chose the hotel through Leading Hotels of the World but were a bit concerned about the location. The Pestana Palace turned out to be a perfect refuge in the city and felt like a tropical resort. We were upgraded to large one bedroom suite that couldn't have been more comfortable. I loved that the hotel feels more like a home than a big business hotel. The public rooms in the original palace portion of the hotel are stunning and well preserved, and the gardens were beautiful.

We thought the location was great. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance between the LX Factory with its trendy industrial feel and the waterfront restaurants of the Santo Amaro docks. Taxis are also cheap and plentiful to take you to Belem or the Lisbon city center.

Room Tip: We loved our huge suite with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A truly stunning hotel with service to match. The concierge service was the best we have experienced anywhere in the world. The hotel is a little out of the centre of the city but there is a daytime free shuttle service and taxis are relatively cheap. Grounds and public areas are superb

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foleytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument.

We appreciated your kind words concerning our hotel and our concierge service, all the staff were very happy to know. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to start the day with very energy and with a big smile! :-)

Glad you had a great time. Please come back soon.

Kind regards,

Andreia

Guest Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The main building and monument is simply stunning. Perfect location for wedding or big company event. It has some nice meeting rooms with privacy and access to the garden. It is quite far from the centre but its a few minutes by taxi from the waterfront below the main bridge were you can have a stroll and eat some nice seafood. They have very different luxury level rooms, nice indoor pool with spa, hairdresser, gym and a beautiful marble outdoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: The main building has its suites and they have 2 wings with newly build rooms that have the style bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeonLeonNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear ‘NeonLeon’,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for posting your nice photos about Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel facilities met your expectations.

In fact, we have the perfect places for all travellers, both for business and leisure.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the palace, the rooms, the meeting rooms, the indoor and outdoor pools, the gym and the spa.

We do hope that you will have a chance to return to city of the seven hills and we will be always glad to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Andreia

Guest Ambassador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 248 in Lisbon
1,026 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#7 of 248 in Lisbon
893 reviews
Belem
Palacio do Governador
Palacio do Governador
#56 of 248 in Lisbon
212 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 248 in Lisbon
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument

Property: Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument
Address: Rua Jau 54, Lisbon 1300-314, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#19 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument, member of the "The Leading Hotels of the World", is a 5 star hotel in a 19th century palace located in the city of Lisbon, and its gardens, with a variety of plants and subtropical trees, are classified as "National Monument". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel & National Monument reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palace Lisbon
Hotel Pestana Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing