We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SANA Capitol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SANA Capitol Hotel
Ranked #63 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

It was a nice hotel in principle in walking distance from the center, but we ended using the metro all the time. Very nice bathroom. Only drawback was that you had to pay to use the internet. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    290
    51
    3
    7
See reviews for
64
286
28
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel was easy to get to.
Staff very polite, Booked business package.was given fresh fruit and water every day
Nice walk along avenue to centre.
If returning to Lisbon again I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIVVEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The SANA Capital is a simple little hotel with all basic amenities. It's just off a main street close to a transportation hub. Very Convenient. It is not fancy, but it is clean, has good service and serves a nice full breakfast. A 20-30 min walk along a wide boulevard gets you to the center of the city, Less if you take the subway. A few reasonably priced restaurants in the area make this a good place to stay.
The light coloured carpets in our room could stand a cleaning and there was no WIFI but a computer was available for a fee. Otherwise everything about this hotel was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HAWK-TheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

New hotel, open for just few months (it was in 2008). Good location, just few minutes walk from metro and bus stations and around 15 minutes walk to the old city center. Room was big enough and very clean. Good service and very helpful staff. Breakfast on a four star hotel level.
Would stay there again when visiting Lisbon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights and it was awesome.

Upon our arrival we got a free upgrade to a suite, which was a pleasant surprise, and the room was very nice (loved the green theme throughout). The room was rather large, clean and the bed was comfortable and big enough for 2 people with room to spare. The bathroom was also very clean and large.

Location wise the hotel is not in the heart of Lisbon, but it is very close with either a 15 minute walk, or a very short walk to the metro which will take you to the centre in just 2 stops.

The included breakfast was adequate. It's nothing exciting, but it's enough to fill you up for the morning. There is scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, tomatoes, some fruits, cereal, fresh bread and a couple other things for you to choose from.

What we loved most staying here was the service from the front desk. We had numerous questions during our stay and they were more than happy to help. Had a few questions about taking trains to neighbouring cities and they researched train schedules (providing us with print outs) as well as told us exactly what metro line we needed to take to get there, how long it would take to get the station etc. Very impressed with the service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We travelled as a group of 12, nice hotel, bit off the beaten track and a good 15 min walk from the centre of Lisbon.

Rooms are very small - probably the smallest double I have been in & no coffee/tea facilities in room. Shower room was okay with a walk in shower. Mini bar was well stocked -usual hotel mini bar prices!!

Our room had the green decor - not sure about it when we first arrived but it grows on you. Corridors are very dark & have lighting sensors.

Front of house was trendy and welcoming, Staff - could not fault them - bar service was good & well used by us.

Breakfast was okay, usual continental with some eggs, bacon & small sausages. They were keen to pack up on time so make sure you are there on time.

If I was visiting Lisbon again I would probably look for something nearer the town centre. Having said this it is ideal location for the tour buses as they start just round the corner.

Note: be careful with the taxi drivers - should cost around 13 euro from the airport - one driver ripped our party for 29!!. There is another Sana hotel in front of this one as well - we had some of our party taken to the wrong hotel by taxi.

Room Tip: The corner rooms appear to be slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ford maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights staying at the Sana Capitol. Very convenient for the aerobus (just a couple of minutes walk away) Its a fairly small hotel with friendly helpful staff. The bedrooms are spacious with lots of drawers, cupboards and wardrobes. The bathroom very modern with a great shower and the best hairdryer I've ever had in a hotel. We were also lucky enough to have a balcony even if the view wasn't great. Apples in the room are a novel touch. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice. The toaster was one of the best and only needed 2 goes to brown the bread. Not many restaurants in the area but the one at the end of the street is worth a visit if you dont want to go far. Would certainly stay there again if I was in Lisbon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SANA Lisboa Hotel
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#34 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#75 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.0 mi away
SANA Malhoa Hotel
SANA Malhoa Hotel
#57 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Capitol Hotel

Property: SANA Capitol Hotel
Address: Rua Eca de Queiros 24, Lisbon 1050-096, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#51 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Capitol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANA Capitol Hotel is a new hotel, built in 2008, located in the centre of Lisbon. With an irreverent and urban design, SANA Capitol Hotel offers a unique atmosphere, allied to extreme comfort and peace. Near Marquês de Pombal, an area with excellent accessibility whether by car, or public transport, and a few minutes’ walk both from the historic centre and business areas, SANA Capitol Hotel is the ideal hotel for pleasure or business trips to Lisbon. Every area of the hotel was conceived to be unique and appealing, from the "clean-look" and relaxed rooms, to the modern and bright bar or the sophisticated, cosmopolitan restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SANA Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Capitol Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing