We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sana Capitol Lisbon”
Review of SANA Capitol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SANA Capitol Hotel
Ranked #95 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights staying at the Sana Capitol. Very convenient for the aerobus (just a couple of minutes walk away) Its a fairly small hotel with friendly helpful staff. The bedrooms are spacious with lots of drawers, cupboards and wardrobes. The bathroom very modern with a great shower and the best hairdryer I've ever had in a hotel. We were also lucky enough to have a balcony even if the view wasn't great. Apples in the room are a novel touch. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice. The toaster was one of the best and only needed 2 goes to brown the bread. Not many restaurants in the area but the one at the end of the street is worth a visit if you dont want to go far. Would certainly stay there again if I was in Lisbon

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 612 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

Small hotel about 15 min from the city center but very well connected by means of public transport.from what I understood it was recently renovated prior to our coming .The room looked very modern.It boasts being an "ECO" structure so no smoking here...Windows a little bit small.Breakfast very good.
In the vicinity one can find the Corte Ingles supermarket and if I'm not mistaken you can use the facilities of the bigger sister hotel across the street.
No quarrels with the Capitol as we returned to the hotel mainly for sleeping.So much to visit in Lisbon and around !!
Would recommend for those on budget looking for some quality nonetheless.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

A good place not far from the town centre. Clean, ample (at least the room we had). Apples were placed by our beds inviting us to grab a bite of the delicious fruit maybe in the middle of the night... The bathroom was well-equipped with a wide shower and instant hot water; Its glass door was somehow heavy to open though and could be a bit hard for the elderly to push/pull
The only "but" of the hotel is that I left my headscarf at the lobby and some minutes later when I found out it wasn't with me I asked the receptionist (Filipa, I reckon); she said she knew nothing about it. Could it be that someone saw it and grabbed it as the main door of the hotel being so accesible anyone could have seen it from the street. All in all, this doesn't lessen the quality and the overall opinion of the establishment. If we ever go back to Lisbon possibly we'll stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stendek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Just next to the bigger Sana Lisbon this hotel is a good choice if you don't want to spend too much. 20 mins walk to the city centre, just a few mins to the Metro stop. The room we had for the first night was very noisy but we could change it to a quiet one on the last floor. I didn't appreciate the door to the bathroom, a little too trasparent for a place where I personally don't like to be seen. Wifi costs 10 euros for 24h use. Nice breakfast buffet included.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

In my recent stay, my bag was stolen at the lobby of the hotel during the check-in procedures. I must say the attitude of the management was not helpful nor compassionate; in fact they were rude. Unfortunately due to the accessability of the lobby area and because the lobby is not manned enough, I felt that it is not so safe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackcatIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANAHotels, Owner at SANA Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear “blackcatistanbul”,

The incident reported on your review of the hotel, the theft of a handbag, occurred in a public area of the hotel – the lobby – which is frequented by guests of the hotel, as well as visitors that use the lobby bar. As in all public spaces, guests are advised to ensure that they look closely after their property and valuables. After the theft occurred, a review of the CCTV images captured in the lobby area shows that the handbag was left unattended while your were checking in at the reception. It is our understanding from the internal investigation that took place immediately after this incident, that the Manager of SANA Capitol Hotel spoke with you when the theft was reported, provided you assistance with the cancellation of your credit cards and information on where and how to report the theft to the nearest police station, as required by law. The hotel has also made the CCTV vídeo footage available to the police on the same afternoon, to assist the police in their enquiries. Although the hotel cannot be liable for this regretable incident, the hotel manager felt sympathetic and took the iniciative of offering you the first night of your stay at the hotel on a complimentary basis, as a goodwill effort to somehow alleviate the distress suffered. We are sorry that your stay at SANA Capitol Hotel was marred by this incident and hope that the police investigation is able to recover your property and have it returned to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

nice designed comfortable roomsin a quite but central ubicacion.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

A little but nice hotel near the Marques de Pombal square. Not exactly in the city center but near the metro, and anyway not too far away from Rossio Square (20-30 minutes on foot).
My room was pretty little but very comfortable and clean, and so was the bed. The bathroom had a great shower! the breakfast was very satisfying.
Not a luxury hotel, but is definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nedotykomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0 mi away
SANA Lisboa Hotel
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#40 of 255 in Lisbon
1,828 reviews
0.7 mi away
SANA Executive Hotel
SANA Executive Hotel
#133 of 255 in Lisbon
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#64 of 255 in Lisbon
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#91 of 255 in Lisbon
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
SANA Reno Hotel
SANA Reno Hotel
#98 of 255 in Lisbon
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#96 of 255 in Lisbon
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Capitol Hotel

Address: Rua Eca de Queiros 24, Lisbon 1050-096, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#41 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $83 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Capitol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANA Capitol Hotel is a new hotel, built in 2008, located in the centre of Lisbon. With an irreverent and urban design, SANA Capitol Hotel offers a unique atmosphere, allied to extreme comfort and peace. Near Marquês de Pombal, an area with excellent accessibility whether by car, or public transport, and a few minutes’ walk both from the historic centre and business areas, SANA Capitol Hotel is the ideal hotel for pleasure or business trips to Lisbon. Every area of the hotel was conceived to be unique and appealing, from the "clean-look" and relaxed rooms, to the modern and bright bar or the sophisticated, cosmopolitan restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SANA Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Capitol Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing