We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa
Ranked #124 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went there for new years eve 2011/12.it is close to saldanha underground station which connects with the strict city centre. I remember really tasty breakfast. Our room wasnt big.i'd say cosy,rather small but since we stayed all days in the city we didnt mind.helpful and nice staff.overall impression for the money we paid is very good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    329
    148
    37
    9
See reviews for
149
268
47
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good hotel, good location. Near one of the main metro hubs and walking distance from a nice mall. Food is very good and rate is very reasonable. Some good options for food and drink close by as well as drugstore, convenience stores and mini-markets. Rooms are very good and wi-fi connection is decent. Only negative comment goes to the climate control. It is centrally controlled by the hotel, which means the guest has no way to adjust the room temperature to his/her liking.

Still, good return for the money.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the morning sun or, if not possible, one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was fine. We only stayed here for one night in a quick trip through Portugal and were hardly in the hotel as we explored Lisbon and surrounds. The room was clean and the size was adequate although it was a slight struggle with our large cases. Had a cool shoe cleaning machine in the corridor which my shoes all dirty from travelling enjoyed!
Service was efficient if not overly friendly, but overall no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ineedabreak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My first impression of the hotel and of our room was very cold mostly because of the air-conditioning. The room had only a small window and was oriented towards the north which seemed a dissadvage at first but than it prooved to be an advatage because we could relax and sleep there well even if we did not use the air-conditioning. Another advantage is the proximity of the hotel to the metro. There is also a lovely park nearby. Some might be disturbed by the planes which fly directly above the hotel but we got used to it. Very good selection at breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank priska21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our room was nice, clean, and well air-conditioned. The breakfast was great. Plenty of choice for hot and cold food. Lovely fresh fruit everyday. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
We took the Metro from the airport for 1.90. If you take the right exit, it's 5 mins to hotel ( red line).
There is a park around the corner, and the interesting Gulbenkian museum ( fee on sunday).
The nearby chinese restaurant is great, and quite cheap.
There's very little nightlife nearby, but plenty in cais da Sodre. A taxi back is about 7 euro.
The dividing walls of the rooms are paper thin, so hope you don't get noisy neighbours.
We had a great stay, and it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: Away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Not quite 4 stars, it has small rooms, especially for families, but very good location close to metro and buses( even close to the station of the Hop in hop off bus), is very clean and it has a very nice breakfast! Overall good budget hotel if you have not very high expectations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ella_manta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mário V, Gerente geral at Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Ella, thank you for your evaluation. We work every day to do better by our esteemed customers. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel during a bus tour of Spain and Portugal.

I was immediately impressed by our room. It was large, we had a large bed and everything was recently decorated (I assume) because it was very modern. The bathroom is very large.

There is free wifi in the rooms.

There doesn't seem to be a fitness center or a pool, which was disappointing.

Breakfast was included in our stay. There were many options, although I was a bit disappointed with their scrambled eggs which were very watery. The croissants are delicious.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ptitefunambule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#86 of 251 in Lisbon
892 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Olissippo Castelo
Olissippo Castelo
#43 of 251 in Lisbon
416 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 251 in Lisbon
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olissippo Saldanha
#39 of 251 in Lisbon
658 reviews
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 251 in Lisbon
743 reviews
3k Barcelona Hotel
#154 of 251 in Lisbon
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa

Property: Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa
Address: Avenida Miguel Bombarda 130, Lisbon 1050-167, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#96 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Marquês de Sá, is a 4 star Hotel, located in one of the most elegant areas of Lisbon, near by Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Av. da Republica, Saldanha and subway station. The hotel offers 164 rooms, Varanda do Marquês Restaurant, Cocktail Bar, 7 multi-purpose rooms, Room Service, Laundry service and Garage for 120 vehicles.The Restaurant Varanda do Marquês accomodes up to 150 seated guests. The Cocktail Bar for 76 people together with Room Service, complete Food and Beverage offer.The 164 rooms, equipped with individual ar conditioning, direct telephone, satelite TV, radio, private safe, hair dryer and a working desk.The Hotel also offers 7 multi-purpose rooms, guaranteed to cater all meetings, seminars, exhibitions and banquet requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Marques De Sa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing