We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“successful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa
Ranked #120 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during August 17 to 25, 2012. The hotel is excellent in all aspects breakfast, clean rooms, staff attention .... We were staying in room 716.The only drawback was a door separating adjacent rooms.Of course the door was closed. I almost forgot aircraft that should be part of your holiday at least at night. This is because the airport is very close to town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the main road are more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ionel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 719 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel between 16th and 23rd of August 2012. It is a very cute hotel, very clean and with a very delicious breakfast. Me and my husband enjoyed it very much. Close to the metro (the same line that takes u to the airport), close to the mall (if u want to buy cheap wines). There are also some good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four nights in August 2012. It is in a great location and the price is right, but that's all I have positive to say, unfortunately. The main problem is that it is minimally staffed and the staff is minimally helpful. We found this out the hard way when we realized our air conditioner was not working the first night. I reported it the next morning and expected it would be dealt with. When we returned that evening and found that the room was still uncomfortably hot, I complained again. Someone came to our room, discovered that the window was unlocked, locked it and announced that that would solve the problem. It didn't, and, after another uncomfortable night, I asked the next morning for a room change. Instead what we got was an argument, blaming us for leaving the window open (which we hadn't) and insisting the air conditioning was working properly. At this point, my wife and I both lost our tempers and only then did the hotel agree to move us. That happened while we were out and when we returned, we arrived to a new room with functioning air conditioning and a fruit basket from the manager. While I appreciated the gesture, it wasn't really enough. I shouldn't have to yell to get basic service in a four-star hotel. We should not have had to complain three times before our problem was solved. On top of all this, there was not enough hot water -- I was never able to have a hot shower during my entire stay. Wish I could agree with the generally positive reviews, but I would not stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank skramynnoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and the staff are helpful and congenial answering all my questions. I stayed on two separate occasions on my recent trip so experienced different rooms. Both times, the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. I was a bit concerned that the previous reviews were mixed. This is by far the best hotel I stayed at last week. Also, the WIFI is free and works in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in July, first time to Lissabon and got to see a great many sights.

Pros:
Fantastic breakfast
Good rooms
Free in room internet (for max 2 computers)
Nearby metro station
A few sights right next door
Sells tickets to the red hop-on hop-off bus which'll take you around lissabon (though the narration in it leaves a lot to be desired)

Cons:
View from room: step out of the window and your on the hotels roof where people occasionally walk so we had to keep our curtains closed
Quite far from downtown, fortunately the metro is excellent
No bartender in hotel bar at 10pm

Nice and surprisingly affordable and an excellent breakfast. Since the Lissabon metro works so smoothly the location won't bother you much, definitely recommend it

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid a view like ours had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is my second visit to Lisbon,and I decided to stay at Ollissipo now.
Pros:hotel is 5 minute walking from Sao Sebastiao metro station which is also the main route to airport.Very good breakfast, but it also cand be improved in some ways (more fruits)
It is very close to El Corte Ingles supermarket & mall (closing at midnight each day).Room is very clean and beds are cleaned each day.Has the best and cheapest dinner buffet I have ever had in Lisbon = 16Eur /person (cold starter, main dish and cakes)>it is near Gulbenkian Museum which should be a stop for everyone.Very ,very attentive receptionists, with very good advise and always wanting to help.This is the first hotel when I benefit of late check-out w-out paying money.
Cons:internet is running like in middle age with coins in a computer, which doesn not work good, printer does not work, I stayed 40 minutes to make my chech-i for the flight back home.
I hope they will continue in the same way

Room Tip: Not the rooms that are on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianbucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel offers very good value. It is located in a quiet area about 5 km from the city center. Metro station is only 2 blocks away from the hotel. Taxi to/from the center was 5-6 euros.

Fairly modern building with spacious and very clean rooms. Large beds and relatively quiet A/C! Good breakfast with very little extra cost (make sure you choose a breakfast included room already when making the reservation). Very friendly and helpful personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#54 of 255 in Lisbon
1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#138 of 255 in Lisbon
823 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#74 of 255 in Lisbon
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real Palacio
Hotel Real Palacio
#88 of 255 in Lisbon
2,560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#129 of 255 in Lisbon
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa

Address: Avenida Miguel Bombarda 130, Lisbon 1050-167, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $91 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Marquês de Sá, is a 4 star Hotel, located in one of the most elegant areas of Lisbon, near by Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Av. da Republica, Saldanha and subway station. The hotel offers 164 rooms, Varanda do Marquês Restaurant, Cocktail Bar, 7 multi-purpose rooms, Room Service, Laundry service and Garage for 120 vehicles.The Restaurant Varanda do Marquês accomodes up to 150 seated guests. The Cocktail Bar for 76 people together with Room Service, complete Food and Beverage offer.The 164 rooms, equipped with individual ar conditioning, direct telephone, satelite TV, radio, private safe, hair dryer and a working desk.The Hotel also offers 7 multi-purpose rooms, guaranteed to cater all meetings, seminars, exhibitions and banquet requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Marques De Sa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing