We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lisbon review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 3K Madrid

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel 3K Madrid
Ranked #168 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lisbon review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed at 3K Madrid Hotel.
Found the location excellent,close to city centre and transport amenities.
Staff could not have been more helpful,and the room was clean, and I have no complaints.
Based upon my 2 night stay in this hotel in early April 2014, I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 418JoeMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    175
    146
    55
    25
See reviews for
67
184
60
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Was not looking forward to the stay after reading the reviews BUT it was much better than expected. Very clean , bedding and towels changed daily and fully serviced each day. Fridge small but functional , good glazing no noise, black out curtains all made for a restful sleep. Bring your own travel kettle. We did room only , cafe just a few doors up and supermarket virtually next door. It was 35 euros by taxi from airport .loved the location, buy three day transport ticket from reception best value at 18 euros and it can be used on bus, metro and tram. Would definitely come back

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mairi_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

the hotel is supposed to be a 4 star! joke! well the hotel is near the center but difficult to find in the bylanes. the bathroom was small. otherwise the hotel is good with helpful staff and clean rooms. the airport is very near and city center is walking. the taxi takes 8 euros from airport so no need to use hotel taxi of 15 euros.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location with a bus stop a block away.
A very friendly courteous staff. Free wifi in all rooms, something that many hotels this price range charge extra for.
Good breakfast choices.
Just a great place. Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricklion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Booked 4 nights here in October - what a disappointment! Wood floors are cold & unwelcoming. We were moved from our requested twin to single rooms after 2 nights - this was to facilitate another group but we had booked months in advance.
Service was not good - one room had no key card, lack of towels, no tea/coffee making facilities & breakfast was very basic. There was no bar - despite a picture of one on their website!!!
My advice on this so-called 4 star hotel is to avoid it at all costs. It should be only rated at 1 star - I cannot understand how it got this rating?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eithne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

very dissapointed. no bar or restaurant in hotel. only breakfast buffet and a fridge in reception that you could buy cans & bottles. no safe in room as advertised, no mini bar or room service.
after a couple of days, we managed to get a mini fridge put in our room so we could fil up ourselves with drinks. could not get decent wi fi in room. had to go to lift area to log on.

Room Tip: need room close to lift to get wi fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benjchach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is more a simpler 3 star than 4, don't expect any luxury. The room size was ok, it was clean. The bathroom needs serious refurbishment (but was clean). I missed the minibar and especially a room safe. The location was all right, about 20 minutes walk from the centre, with alots of cafeterias and small restaurants on the way. Try having breakfast outside the hotel in these small places full of locals. It's cheaper and better. If you're into the "red light" stuff, explore the street coming from Pombal square at night, if not, aproach from the south :-)
All in all, the hotel is a good value for money, just don't expect too much 4* luxury.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GarvielLoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#136 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#154 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
VIP Executive Diplomatico Hotel
1.0 mi away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#152 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#99 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 3K Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3K Madrid

Property: Hotel 3K Madrid
Address: Rua Conde Redondo, No. 24, Lisbon 1150-106, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 3K Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 3K Madrid is located 500 metres from Marques de Pombal Square and the Avenida da Liberdade in Lisbon. The nearest Metro Station is Picoas, at 400 metres, while Marques de Pombal Metro Station is 500 metres away. The Hotel 3K Madrid offers rooms with a flat-screen TV and minibar. The air-conditioned accommodations are decorated with warm colours, wooden furniture and parquet floors. All rooms have a hairdryer and a private bathroom, in addition to a laptop-size safe. Every morning guests can enjoy a local and international breakfast buffet, prepared with fresh sesonal ingredients. The 24-hour Honesty Bar is located at the lobby and bar serves a variety of drinks and refreshments. A safety deposit box is available with the front desk. The 24-hour front desk staff can advise guests on the best spots in Lisbon, arrange a restaurant, car rental and currency exchange as well as flight details. Lisbon's historical city centre is a 20-minute walk away. Due to its location, the 3K Hotel Madrid offers multiple choice of restaurants, brand stores and museums, along Avenida da Liberdade Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hotel 3K Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Madrid Lisbon
Vip Executive Madrid Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing