We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insects in beds!”
Review of Hotel 3K Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 3K Madrid
Ranked #167 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed June 22, 2013


Good location, helpful staff (though not very friendly), parking, breakfast just ok, the interior is worn out and clean, so the place could be more or less good, BUT! There were insects in my bed! All the body is covered with bites, I'm suffering from fevers, and I had to leave the city for a few days twice to understand that these were not mosquitos, but the fleas or whatever. Got new bites after spending a new night in the room, and it repeated 3 times, so that's a trend. My mom on the bed next to mine was all fine, maybe not all beds are infected.
Also (if it's important) there's no chance to get an iron or send your clothes to an urgent laundry, but the bathrooms are humid and have no ventilation, so you can 'iron' your clothes there.
Will not recommend this place, will not come back here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank Zlatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 3K Madrid
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 513 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days during our Lisbon Trip and were very happy with the choice. The staff is very friendly and the rooms very clean. The location is a bit outside the city center but still very central. It is a 7 minute walk to the Marquês de Pombal Metro station which is one of the main transportation hubs. A lot of busses and trains leave from here. If you wanna walk to the older part of the city it takes about 20 minutes. There are also some nice restaurants in the neigborhood of the hotel which are not as touristy as most of the ones in the city center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in early April. We were in Lisbon for the Newcastle United v Benfica game and decided to stay an extra couple of days to see the sights.

Hotel was approx 5 mins from Marquez De Pombal and the metro station although we did get a taxi to and from the airport. Tip - if getting a taxi back to Lisbon Airport prebook at hotel reception for €15. You pay there and they give you a voucher to give to your driver. Easy peasy.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel preferring to eat at one of the local coffee bars just across the road and first left - I can't remember the name unfortunately but opposite the White Elephant nightclub.

Rooms were clean and functional - with everything we needed. Air con was a bit ropey but not really a problem at this time of year but could be an issue at the height of summer.

Would definitely stop here again as a great base and in walking distance of the centre as wellas close to a number of good local (I.e. not rip off) bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nixon1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for New Year (2012/13) - excellent value hotel with really helpful and polite members of staff on duty 24 hours. As other reviewers have written this is an excellent location - with easy cummute to city centre, attractions and for those lazy days local restaurants. Recommend for a visit on a budget. Only fault we had no tea making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank northants90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute through lastminute.com, thinking that it was one of the 'top secret hotels,' it was however a complete disappointment during my two days stop in Lisbon.

The hotel is clearly in need of urgent renovation and repairs; the hotel management is obviously doing their best to not to improve the hotel facilities including changing overused bed linens and dirty blankets. The hotel staff is helpful, rooms are decent size, but the breakfast is best to avoid. The hotel is 30 min away from the centre by walking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank erolys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very good value for money. About 5 minutes walk from metro station Marques Pombai. Good breakfast. Very helpful stuff. They always willing to help us and to provide us usefull information. If you need place to have clean and decent room, with good breakfast this is right place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Majelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I spent 9 nights at this hotel.

Pros:
- overall good value for money
- big room (no. 207) and spotless clean (bedding changed every single day), huge double bed, big bathroom (but ventilation did not work very well)
- good location - 5-10 minute walk to closest metro station (Marques de Pombal) and 20-minute stroll to city center along the Avenida da Liberdade
- air conditioning worked as expected

And now the cons:
- breakfast - food could have been more diverse (but our stay was quite lengthy so maybe I am too subjective)
- small lcd tv - not that I am a huge fan of spending time watching TV while on vacation, but I did not want to miss the French open final; if you wonder, there are a few non-Portuguese channels
- pretty thin walls - could hear our neighbours taking a shower loud and clear, unfortunately at late hours
- no mini-bar in the room - thought initially this was an isolated case, but after reading some other reviews, seems that none of the rooms has one
- paid internet access, although hotel is advertised as 4-star...

All in all, I declare myself satisfied with the choice I made. Definitely not a 4-star hotel, but worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#161 of 253 in Lisbon
579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#164 of 253 in Lisbon
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Czar Lisbon Hotel
Czar Lisbon Hotel
#183 of 253 in Lisbon
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#236 of 253 in Lisbon
325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Skyna Hotel Lisboa
Skyna Hotel Lisboa
#131 of 253 in Lisbon
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 3K Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3K Madrid

Address: Rua Conde Redondo, No. 24, Lisbon 1150-106, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $72 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 3K Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 3K Madrid is located 500 metres from Marques de Pombal Square and the Avenida da Liberdade in Lisbon. The nearest Metro Station is Picoas, at 400 metres, while Marques de Pombal Metro Station is 500 metres away. The Hotel 3K Madrid offers rooms with a flat-screen TV and minibar. The air-conditioned accommodations are decorated with warm colours, wooden furniture and parquet floors. All rooms have a hairdryer and a private bathroom, in addition to a laptop-size safe. Every morning guests can enjoy a local and international breakfast buffet, prepared with fresh sesonal ingredients. The 24-hour Honesty Bar is located at the lobby and bar serves a variety of drinks and refreshments. A safety deposit box is available with the front desk. The 24-hour front desk staff can advise guests on the best spots in Lisbon, arrange a restaurant, car rental and currency exchange as well as flight details. Lisbon's historical city centre is a 20-minute walk away. Due to its location, the 3K Hotel Madrid offers multiple choice of restaurants, brand stores and museums, along Avenida da Liberdade Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 3K Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Madrid Lisbon
Vip Executive Madrid Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing