We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real peoples - real fun”

Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.94*
and up
Lisbon Go 7 Hills Electric Bike Tour
Ranked #31 of 180 Outdoor Activities in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In our early days, rent-a-funs objective was to show Lisbon in a way that had not been thought of before making her completely cyclable, be it for those who live in it or for those simply visiting. It was our intention to do so in a responsible, sustainable and original way.However we soon realized that our best attribute is making people smile and what we do best is to make them happy. We were clueless has to why people did not leave our shop when the tour was finished. The next day they would come back for another tour, to rent a bike, to change e-mails or simply to bid us a last farewellThat was how we came to realize how good we were in creating strong bonds with people we barely new but would never forget...
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Real peoples - real fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Rent a bike and have some fun
Nuno+Simin - number one!

Our trip was so good. Just to be clean - this is not much money for having fun with this guys, not much money for drive electric bicycle and not much money for your emotion. Money is nothing - your emotion is all. Thank you guys for good time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovesandyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    12
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Splendid Tour - Highlight of our Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had been turned away on Saturday 21st September by another bike company who had no intention of keeping their 'just turn up' promises.

So we arrived here on a bit of a low - disappointed to have met such bad service. It was a very pleasant change to meet some guys at Rent A Fun who were actually keen to show us Lisbon.

Even greater to try out the electric bikes which are ideal for this hilly city. Our delightful guide, Julio, is a Lisbon native and showed us his favourite parts of the place...not necessarily what the typical sights you'd see from a guide book. (though I'm sure they could be arranged). His knowledge and enthusiasm were infectious and the bikes were a dream to use, even for casual riders. Daunting looking hills are taken with effortless ease.

We were all disappointed when the tour came to an end after about 3 hours, but are still talking about it.

Juilo - many thanks again. Great ride, great trip, great bikes, great English! May you prosper and thrive.

I cannot recommend this trip too highly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LatimerAlder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We just did this bike tour last week, and it was such a great way to explore and see the city! the guys were great....they explained all the sights and kept us safe. one took up the front, one in the middle, and one took kaboose. the bikes were cool, made it very easy to tackle the hills. they even provided us with bottled water. excellent!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelerxLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“An Unique and memorable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

In the beatifull town of Lisbon, i found a spot who took me to a journey i never forget. An unique experience. The hosts were very friendly, profissional, and were enjoying as much as us!! Almost like it was there first time! The electric bikes, took us to the hills, of a town that deserve this kind of ideas. So much too see, and so easy it becomes with Rent a Fun. A big thank you to the team that made my day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The guides were very friendly and safe conscious. They were very well knowledgeable of the history of their city and the sights they showed us. The electric bikes made the up hills flawless and the adventure downhill was amazing. If I could change anything I would shorten some of the stops and spend more time bicycling through the city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulp826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing