We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return soon!!”
Review of Olaias Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olaias Park Hotel
Ranked #139 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was my first visit to Europe with my four year old by ourselves .Had booked this hotel after reviews on this site.Was everything that was advertised and got much more than expected.Location is near perfect as away from hustle and bustle but very well connected by the metro.what was never mentioned is that the metro stop( literally 10 steps from the hotel) is a direct train ride from the airport....this I felt should be pushed more as a plus for this hotel.
The friendly staff were very helpful in tour suggestions and advice ..special mention to front deck/ reception staff.They were exactly what had been described by others who have stayed at the hotel.
Started our day with an excellent big breakfast which just set the pace for the rest of the day.Even though restaurant closed at 2230, the bar was open late and we were able to get snacks and a glass of milk our first day there!
The pool should not be mentioned in amenities..off site,no changing room facilities and not children friendly( deep)!
We were out late taking in the sights in Lisbon anyway but brief visit to pool unimpressed!
Overall 4 stars for stay and environment ....will definitely go back soon with rest of the family!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sunita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.

Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 and 2 nights in different rooms cleans and restful. All the staff are highly effective. Breakfast is not bad. Wifi is available around the lobby and restaurant. Very pleasurable impression in common.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNDmitriev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Altis Park Hotel on two separate dates - 30th July and 8th August 2013 with an organised tour. Generally speaking the rooms were quite good and a high floor room is recommended. We had an evening meal on the first day which was terrible and the breakfast wasnt great the next day. On the last visit the quality of thebreakfast greatly improved for some reason.
The hotel is situated far from the center but we werent affected by this as we had a bus taking us everywhere. There is a very big supermarked next to the hotel which proved to be very useful.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a working air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenoftroy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour group. Overall it was pretty good. Wifi in the lobby was fast and reliable, but we could not get wifi in our 5th floor room. There was a cabled in room data connection for laptops that worked well. Rooms were clean and reasonably modern. Olaias metro station is only 50m from the hotel which made getting around easy(airport is on the same metro line too). Buffet breakfast was ok but coffee was not hot and orange juice was watered down on second morning. I would stay there again if returning to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyrock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel in mid June. It is conveniently located to the metro and close to the airport. However, it is located in a residential district and away from most attractions. The service by the staff was excellent. They were very friendly and the bellmen were great. The concierge booked a city tour for us and recommended some local restaurants. The breakfast in the hotel was really the highlight as they offer a full breakfast with a good selection. Our room was spacious and clean and had a view of the river albeit at quite a distance. If I was looking to stay in Portugal and needed to be close to the airport I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piefamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.

Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Altis Park was an 18 floor highrise hotel conveniently located between the airport and Lisbon Centre. The metro ride to either is about 15 minutes and it is about 5 minutes from Oriente station and Vasco Da Gama mall. From the minute we drove up we were greeted by Jorge an extremely helpful and professional doorman. Reception also was very helpful and professional. We were on the 17th floor and had an excellent view over the river and the Vasco Da Gama bridge. There were three very comfortable beds and the room was very spacious and clean. Although there is no pool on the property, guests are invited to use the pool a short walk away at the recreation centre for free. Unfortunately, our weather was cloudy and cool when we stayed so we were unable to take advantage of the pool.

A Pingo Doce grocery store is a minute away and a café is next door. The metro is right outside the hotel.

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very quiet. It is convenient if you don't mind using the metro.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilotome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.

Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Altis Park is a very good 4 star hotel conveniently located near Lisbon Airport and with a metro station outside. A small shopping centre is 200 metres away which has most requirements including a self service laundry. The staff speak 2 to 3 languages including English. Restaurant and bar are good value as was the breakfast.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.

Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit lisbon again.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#155 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#113 of 255 in Lisbon
1,549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#100 of 255 in Lisbon
982 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#172 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#149 of 255 in Lisbon
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olaias Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olaias Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Engenheiro Arantes e Oliveira 9 | Lisboa, Lisbon 1900-221, Portugal (Formerly Altis Park Hotel)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $69 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olaias Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olaias Park Hotel is a 4-star hotel near Lisbon airport (10 minutes), ideally situated for events. 300 rooms, 11 meeting rooms, restaurants and garage parking. Located near the Parque das Nações, 10 minutes from Lisbon airport (5 km), Olaias Park Hotel is situated on one of Lisbon's seven hills with breathtaking views overlooking the city and the Tagus River. A highly functional 4-star hotel ideally suited for your business needs by its proximity to Lisbon airport as well as having a Metro station only metres from the door (Olaias Station - red line)with direct line to Airport and Parque das Nações. The Olaias Park Hotel offers a modern Business Centre with 11 fully equipped and refurbished meeting rooms plus a large Auditorium for 280 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olaias Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Lisbon
Lisbon Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing