We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay with family”
Review of Olaias Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olaias Park Hotel
Ranked #135 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is very near to the airport. Well maintained, clean and a great place to stay. The breakfast was ok. It has a small gift shop. The staff are polite. Near this hotel there is a small mall. There are very good eating places at this hotel.
rents in

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank DrPrashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo N, Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that you are satisfied with the Hotel and service.
Hope to see you and your family at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.

Our best regards.

Bernardo Nobre
Geral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I choose this hotel mainly because I wanted to get quickly to the airport for an early flight. For those who want to stay in the city center, this it’s very out of place. In the other hand, you have the subway just outside the hotel and this is one of most beautiful subway stations in the world. It's called Olaias.

I spent only one night in the hotel but I can perfectly tell how comfortable and clean the rooms are. The bathroom was a little old, but functional and very clean too. You also have toiletries made with olive oil.

You will have at your disposal very friendly and professional staff.

Be aware that the hotel is in the descending path to the airport, so that you will hear the jets approaching the ground. Sleep will be disturbed if you are not a heavy sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the Tejo river. You won't regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler1956110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo N, Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with the Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park once you visit Lisbon again.

Our best regards.

Bernardo Nobre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Altis Park Hotel is a nice place to stay in Lisbon, Portugal. The hotel is not located in the central touristic area but it's only a few subway stations from the Rossio station or other central stations that lead you to the historical area. The subway station (Oleias) is right at the corner from the hotel Altis. The hotel personel is very friendly and breakfast is complete with fruits and everything esle ... the rooms are clean and quiet. Certainly a nice place to stay in beautiful and friendly Lisbon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goncalo D, Gerente geral at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service. We are all very happy with it.

Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit lisbon again.

Our best regards.

Gonçalo Durão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Ideally located very close to the red line of subway
Beatiful view on the city (because located on a hill)
Next to a supermarket,and a small shopping mall (always comes in handy if the coffee is not good in the hotel)
Hotel itself:
- rooms are okay, I had a standard room at the back of the hotel (no view at all), with an old but still working bath room (good hot shower with enough water and hair dryer, but doors and tiles to be renovated)
- elevators were a mess: 4 elevators, but on certain busy moments you needed to wait for 3 minutes before one decides to stop at your level...
- breakfast was ok: hot and cold, fruits and salty
- the staff speaks very good English and the most of them speak also French
- the HVAC in the hallways was always too hot on our floor, but these are details of course, it's just annoying
- bar: to avoid for coffee. Everywhere in Lisbonn you can have the best expresso's for less then 1 euro. In the bar I paid 2,5 euro and it was a nescafé expresso (the bartender denied it, but then I'm afraid he burnt the coffee or something - anyway: I did not drink it because it was not good)
- what I really liked is the door between the small entrance hall in our room (with entrance to the bath room) and the sleeping part. It can be used as an extra buffer against noise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reizigstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goncalo D, Gerente geral at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your kind review at Tripadvisor.
We work hard every day to please our customers and your opinion it is very usefull to us to improve our standards and give a better service to all our clients.

Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.

Our best reards,

Gonçalo Durão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

High rise hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Ideal location beside the metro allows easy access to the centre of Lisbon and the surrounds - breakfast was good. Over all it is an efficiently run hotel if a little impersonal. Access to rooms was by lift only which was a bit chaotic when groups of people were leaving. Would I return - probably but I would expect any other than a room and breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goncalo D, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind review at Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Altis Park Hotel. The customer satisfaction it is our goal and main purpose. Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you come back to Lisbon again.

Our best regards,

Gonçalo Durão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nothing special, however there was nothing that stroke us negatively. A bit dark hotel, a kind of usual, but no strong desire to stay there again. Far from the centre, close to the metro station and a supermarket, in a nice surrounding with beautiful trees nearby.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank VitaGmeniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goncalo D, Gerente geral at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your kind review at Tripadivsor. Your opinion it is very important and help us to improve our standards in the future. All the staff is aware of your remarks and we will work harder to give our customers pleasant stays and good will to return back again.

Hope to see you in Altis Park Hotel when you visit Lisbon again.

Our best regards,

Gonçalo Durão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

the hotel is nice and modest, close to metro ( which makes it very comfortable) and supermarket, hotel is not situated att he center, but in nice and quite area, breakfast is nice but bit boring, in general you wont be hungry. In one word nice hotel, but not something special.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goncalo D, Gerente geral at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Customer, thank you so much for your kind review at Tripadvisor. We are all very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Altis Park Hotel.
Hope to see you soon once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards,

Gonçalo Durão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#159 of 255 in Lisbon
473 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#112 of 255 in Lisbon
1,568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#103 of 255 in Lisbon
991 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#148 of 255 in Lisbon
440 reviews
2 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olaias Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olaias Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Engenheiro Arantes e Oliveira 9, Lisbon 1900-221, Portugal (Formerly Altis Park Hotel)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olaias Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olaias Park Hotel is a 4-star hotel near Lisbon airport (10 minutes), ideally situated for events. 300 rooms, 11 meeting rooms, restaurants and garage parking. Located near the Parque das Nações, 10 minutes from Lisbon airport (5 km), Olaias Park Hotel is situated on one of Lisbon's seven hills with breathtaking views overlooking the city and the Tagus River. A highly functional 4-star hotel ideally suited for your business needs by its proximity to Lisbon airport as well as having a Metro station only metres from the door (Olaias Station - red line)with direct line to Airport and Parque das Nações. The Olaias Park Hotel offers a modern Business Centre with 11 fully equipped and refurbished meeting rooms plus a large Auditorium for 280 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olaias Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Lisbon
Lisbon Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing