We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercador
Nearby Hotels
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$119
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$172
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$190
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
171
32
2
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
32
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtmini kitchenhamreplenished dailyspacious apartmentrestaurant reservationson arrivalquiet streetlocation is greatthe nearest metro stationbottled waterwithin easy walking distanceenjoyed our staya great place to stayfew minutes walkcentral lisboncity break
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 212 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Pluses: Adorable, great decor, large room, fully stocked kitchenette, snacks/fruit included for free, great location, 5 mins from metro, 15 minutes from old center of town. very clean, comfortable bed, great pillows, etc. Quite possibly my favorite place I've stayed in europe. Free wireless internet

Minuses: internet was slow, no reception (but they'll meet you there, just call when you're on your way), no elevator (but seems to be max two floors).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalkalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights - chosen after reading lots of reviews on trip advisor. The location is great, only a couple of minutes walk from the nearest metro station. We were welcomed very warmly by Joao who provided every assistance to make our stay enjoyable. Our suite was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated, far much more space than you would get in an average hotel room. With two bathrooms we could both get ready at the same time. We had our own key for the main front door making access very easy and convenient. I can think of only one tip - you may want to take a cap to keep your hair dry in the shower - other than this they seem to have thought of everything.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxGlitterxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Two couples recently spent 4 nights at the Mercador Suites. Each of our suites had king sized beds with latex mattresses, extremely comfortable. The suites were beautifully furnished, very roomy, and quiet. The windows had shutters and black out curtains. Upon check in we were supplied with fresh fruit, provisions for breakfast, bottled water, fruit juice, coffee and tea. The towels in the bathroom were luxurious, oversized and thick. Our contact person, Joao, went above and beyond with customer service. From the moment that we contacted him regarding renting the suites, he was always prompt with his replies and extremely helpful. He provided us with restaurant recommendations and even made reservations for us. He was always available during our stay to answer any questions and take care of more restaurant reservations and making arrangements for a taxi to pick us up early on the morning of our departure. The building that the suites are in has been refurbished and is gorgeous. I would highly recommend the Mercador Suites as a place to stay in Lisbon. Aside from the beautiful accomodations, it is located in a safe area and convenient for getting around Lisbon.

Room Tip: There are only 3 suites-2 of which we occupied. Both were lovely and would highly recommend any of the 3 rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zigeo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Only 2 nights in this amazing suite... but a real pleasure !
The suite is spacefull (2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, a kitchenette) and marvellously decorated.
The service (Joao and Pedro) are welcomming and helpfull.
Arriving, we found a fruit basket and everything to prepare breakfast (bread, cheese, jam, ham, milk, apple juice....)
The situation is great (subway 100 m) and strangely it's very quiet.
In the street, there are plenty tiny restaurants very cheap with typicall portuguese food.
So nice after the whole day walking in lisboa !!!
In a few words, I recommand the mercador +++

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

After spending a few days on business in Lisbon I was fortuntate enough to move to the Mercador Suites for a couple of days. The building was absolutely beautiful and the attention to detail in the Suite was exemplary (and I am known for being fussy...).

The location was good - in a road running parallel to the Ave de Liberdade. The Suite and its position is absolutely ideal for couples in pursuit of a romantic escape and it was spacious enough for a family of 4 to stay most comfortably and without falling over one another. As a lone female traveller some may not feel as comfortable as they otherwise might in a busier hotel as the location is somewhat quiet. However, I was delighted. It was magical.

The hospitality offered by the owners was wonderful and I recieved complimentary fruit, bread, milk, ham and cheese and other essentials in the small kitchinette which were a very thoughtful touch, as was the handwritten welcome note received.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Mercador Suite (although i'm inclined not to as I don't want it to be fully booked when I return!)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHa580421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews