We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too expensive”
Review of Guilty By Olivier

Guilty By Olivier
Reserve with
Guilty By Olivier is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #477 of 4,227 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: THE BEST HAMBURGERS TO FALL FOR THE MENU: Guilty embodies the “casual food with a twist” concept. Here you will find the best hamburgers in town, other than the already famous pizzas made in the imposing ovens of the restaurant, pasta and irresistible desserts. Whether you pick the gigantic 500g hamburger of the best beef or the Mac Guilty and Cheese pasta. Lunches Mondays to Friday, for only 18€, Guilty offers an alchemy of flavours to choose from. THE DINING ROOM: Located in one of the most fashionable neighbourhoods of the city, Guilty is a modern, trendy and versatile restaurant, and one of the hottest spots of Lisbon’s nightlife. Its laid-back atmosphere evokes an industrial yet cosy universe, with its ovens on sight and wall covered in wine bottles crates. THE EXPERIENCE: Guilty is the ideal spot to commit the sin of gluttony and more. It is a highly versatile, sensual, involving and cosmopolitan restaurant, with renowned early evening musical sessions enlivened by the presence of DJs. Guilty, with its Executive Menu, is the best choice for lunches, but it is also perfect for hosting group dinners and lively parties. On Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays, the kitchen is open until one a.m. and the party lasts till dawn.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“too expensive”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My experience is that is overpriced. The food is nothing spectacular and still they charge as it is. Staff is not very kind also. I was expecting much more because it comes from a famous portuguese cooker.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    290
    138
    48
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment environment”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Looks more like a nightclub than a restaurant. Loud music, mix of people and service ... I have gone to many places with restaurant and bar concept but nothing like this...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarianaP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disastrous service”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

First let me tell you that the food was nice although overpriced.
Now the bad part: I booked a table in advance for a large group and we arrived on time, 30 minutes later we still were waiting in the bar because there wasn't any table available.When we finally got our table the waitresses were borderline rude and it almost looked like that they were doing us a favor by serving us. The icing on the cake was when one of the waitresses told us that if we wanted to have dessert we had to order in 2 minutes because the kitchen will be closing soon (hello? we waited for like an hour for our table because of the incompetent staff and now the kitchen is closing?). Truly Appalling.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joanacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Luved the veg pizza what I had, it was grand, great service would def go there again or recommend to friends & family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GucciBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Avoid - terrible service and noisy”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The drinks seem to be the most popular aspect of the restaurant (cost: 8 euros apiece). The food is nothing spectacular with the menu consisting mostly of hamburgers, pizzas and pastas. One of the worst aspects is the noisy music the DJ is playing. It's impossible to have a normal discussion - be prepared to shout if you want yourself heard by anyone else at your table. Our ears were actually ringing after we left the place. The waitresses are all young. Some seem to lack service skills. While we were still enjoying our wine after the dinner, the head waitress actually came to our table and asked us to leave, so that she could give the table to another party. Appalling service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guilty By Olivier also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Guilty By Olivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing