We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tour of child stories, with science” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva

Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.65*
and up
Private Day Trip Visiting Lisbon from West to East
Ranked #33 of 418 things to do in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pau, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A tour of child stories, with science”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We couldn't access everything, the building was quite big and an event blocked the upper entrance.
So we started with a science approach to childhood stories, like the " pigs, little red hood... We didn't understand everything each time, but it was funny. We moved to the small children area that was full of small experiments for childrens, as well as a cooperative mining place. It only works if children are interested in cooperating and can understand each other!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthieu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    190
    40
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy and knowledgeable hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We spent around 5-7 hours in the museum and found many experiments to our surprise. It was well deserving an award. We took our kids there, it was a good place, and kids were enjoying the time. There were many physics project and the concepts were explained in a beautiful manner. It is a lovely place for science lovers. The entry prices were also very much affordable. There were few temporary and permanent exhibitions inside the museum and our kids enjoyed their day. The management has organized it in a very wonderful way such that there is no place for commotion. A must visit for gaining more knowledge on science I would say.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeMollit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hours of entertainment for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This science museum is among the best we've visited (including NEMO in Amsterdam). The place is really well thought out and we visited twice and spent 4-6 hours each time. It has many things for the youngest to the oldest person and really lovely staff who will take the time to help with experiments in the Doing room and help with any questions in the other areas. We were glad there was English signs and information for every exhibit also as we have found this is not always the case in Europe.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank zecc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite place as a child!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

There're so many things to try, to see and discover.
Everytime I travelled to Lisbon with my parents, this was the place to go.
Recently I took there my younger brother (13 years younger than me), and he absolutely loved it.

I would definetely reccomend it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spectacular time for the children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I have 5 year-old twin daughters and they couldn't have enough of this place. We spent nearly 5h inside. Very well conceived. Lots to do for the children. Affordable entry prices. Super well prepared/trained staff who seem genuinely interested on helping, answering questions.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodolfo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing