We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Portugal Premium Tours
from $253.11
More Info
from $216.96
More Info
from $245.61
More Info
from $210.93
More Info
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
1,151
32
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,151
32
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour day tour douro valley driver guide excellent driver his knowledge wonderful guide pasteis de belem pastries carlos itinerary porto fatima coimbra company portugal van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Our driver Jose (also the owner of the company) and guide Madalena were great, accommodating our Christmas and Dec. 26th requests for full day tours. Not only did we see many landmark sites but also Madalena was an excellent cultural guide. We were able to stop and ask questions without being rushed. We learned so much about Portugal, Lisbon and the history and culture of Iberia. For anyone wanting to ask in-depth questions this is probably the best we have experienced in the past 20 or so countries. I would recommend without question!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Huw T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosePais, Diretor-Geral at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear client,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
The fact that you mention that Madalena and José were very knowledgeable and flexible in accommodating your interests is very important for those who want the same experience as you. It is only through feedback such as yours that others can understand the type service we provide.

We wish you all the best and hope seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Portugal Premium Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

The driver Tiago, who also was our guide was really kind. My sister needs a wheelchair to move around and Tiago always helped us with her, parking the car on better places putting in and out the wheelchair of the car. If we go back to Lisbon one day, we'll totally contact the agency again!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 564camit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosePais, Diretor-Geral at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Cami,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

It's very satisfying to know that you had the great time in Portugal with Tiago!
Our clients satisfaction and recognition is the biggest reward we can have and we’ll share your review with the entire Team.

We wish you all the best and hope seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Portugal Premium Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We were disappointed that we paid over 700 euros for this tour (5 people) and we really had more of a driver than a tour guide. Relative to other private tours I have taken, this was the worst. Our driver was very friendly, but often failed to point out important points. For example, we drove through Alfama and he never mentioned that it is Fado's birthplace and never told us about Fado music anytime on the tour. He also could not answer some questions that you would expect a tour guide to know. He dropped us off at certain points but never accompanied us to provide information. This may be standard in Lisbon, but again, not what I am used to in other European cities.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Memphis0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosePais, Public Relations Manager at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Memphis,

For us all reviews are very important, ​ ​the positive ones​ as a way of confirming the quality of the service that we provide and​,​ on the other hand​, ​the less positive are also a good ​opportunity t​o help us identifying areas to improve.

We​'r​e very sorry about your experience touring in Lisbon, but we think the review you did is not about a tour provide by us. We believe that because:

- As we take our service​'s​ quality very seriously we tried to identify a Lisbon Tour in December with clients for Belgium, and we don't have it;

- Our Lisbon Tour for 5 people didn't cost more than 700€ as you mention. Our Lisbon tour for 5 people in high season costs 237€ (as you can easily confirm on our website) and even if you had opted for a tour with 2 members of our team, a guide and a driver the cost would not exceed 450€.

- We tried to contact you trough tripadvisor in order to understand the situation but you never answered.

We​,​ as team​,​ do ​and will keep doing ​our best​, ​every day​,​ to provide a really 5 stars service to our c​lients.

Best regards and thank you,
José Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We used Portugal Premium Tours for four tours while in Portugal. We had three different guides during our experience and all of them were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Pedro, Tiago and Isabela were all excellent. We were able to design our own custom tour for one of them as well. All of our guides went above and beyond for us. We would not hesitate to use this company again when in Portugal.

Date of experience: December 2016
4  Thank Jake23121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosePais, Diretor-Geral at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

It's very satisfying to know that you had the great time in Portugal with our guides!
Our clients satisfaction and recognition is the biggest reward we can have and we’ll share your review with the entire Team.

We wish you all the best and hope seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Portugal Premium Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We were so happy to find this company. We were in Portugal for a week staying in Porto and then heading over to Lisbon for New Years Eve. Originally, we were looking for a tour of the surrounding areas but I started thinking about how we could get from Porto to Lisbon without wasting a day traveling. Enter Portugal Premium Tours. We were able to customize our tour starting with a pick up from our hotel in Porto, stopping in Aveiro for a boat tour, Tomar for a tour of the Convent of Christ, a drive by of Coimbra, and then ending with our favorite Portuguese treat - pasteles de Natas from Belem! Carlos, our friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating and wonderful tour guide spent the entire day catering to our needs. Not only did he teach us about Portuguese history but he gave us amazing restaurant recommendations and enlightened us on everything from Portuguese philosophers, the Inquisition, Dom Louise, the history of the Knights of Templar in Portugal, and Portuguese cuisine, culture and traditions. My children (who are very hard to please) commented on how much they liked him and the tour (success!).

Carlos was very considerate and went above and beyond to make sure we were pleased. He knew my husband enjoyed taking pictures so he made some extra stops so that we could take pictures of areas outside our itinerary. When my son was not able to get the souvenir he wanted (a Templar knight figurine) because the museum store was closed, he drove us to the nearby village to make sure we got one. He answered our questions patiently and seemed to enjoy our rather strong views on the US political climate. Our tour ended with a stop at Belem where Carlos taught us to 'relax and enjoy' without feeling the need to rush out with our coffee to go. All in all we really enjoyed our tour and could not have chosen a better tour guide or a better tour company. I highly recommend Portugal Premium Tours and I highly recommend our fabulous tour guide - Carlos!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank jyyanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosePais, Diretor-Geral at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear client,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

The fact that you mention that your guide Carlos was very knowledgeable and flexible in accommodating your interests is very important for those who want the same experience as you. It is only through feedback such as yours that others can understand the type service we provide.

We wish you all the best and hope seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Portugal Premium Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews