We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Portugal Premium Tours
from $200.01
More Info
from $226.43
More Info
from $103.18
More Info
from $103.18
More Info
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
1,169
33
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,169
33
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mercedes van day tour private tour douro valley guide carlos sintra tour his knowledge lisbon airport great sense of humor jose porto fatima coimbra company portugal vehicle sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Thank you Jose and Carlos from Premium Private Tours for a most memorable 4 day trip around Lisbon and the countryside of Portugal. We could not imagine driving ourselves or being part of a huge tour after having you share your knowledge, sense of humor, being flexible with our schedule, and the having the comfort and convenience of your Mercedes van where you could get us into places not accessible to the huge tour busses. You even showed us the good places to eat and helped us open our palette to great sea food we had never tried before. My only fear is that if we return you will be way too busy to tour us again since you have to be one of the best tour businesses in Portugal. If you are thinking of how to get around Portugal you will have the best guides in the business! Thanks so much for making our trip so much fun and memorable. We miss you!
Christine, Joy and Katelyn

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosePais, Public Relations Manager at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Hello Christine,
It’s a pleasure to hear from you.

We’re really very proud getting to know that you’re happy with our service! As always, we have put all of our efforts to provide you these unique and unforgettable experiences during your days in Portugal.

And… you will always remember that marriage in Alentejo! :) What a good mood we had!

Best regards,
José Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our private tour of Lisbon and Sintra. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about both cities, helping us to understand the history of both places, as well as providing us with fun facts. He was also very flexible, willing to arrange the day so that we could visit several sites that we had personally researched in advance. I can't imagine trying to navigate either city without a guide! He made our visit so enjoyable.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Jenna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Co-Owner at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Hi dear Jenna,
It’s a pleasure hear from you.

For us it was very pleasant to welcome such a nice and fun couple, showing you two beautiful places of Portugal – Sintra and Lisbon!

It was also a pleasure to feel that you enjoyed my suggestions of places and other experiences to do in Lisbon and it was a great joy to meet you again at the tram’s stop!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We would love to share that we had the most wonderful experience with Premium Tours! Our guide and driver was Joao, who was extremely knowledgeable and professional. We toured as far north as Geres National Park all the way south to Lagos and toured many wonderful towns in between! He was patient with our changes in schedules and tailored our tours to whatever we wanted! He shared wonderful stories and knew so much great information about Portugal. Our trip was quite extensive, but we were always relaxed and never needed to worry. Joao even provided us with a wheelchair in case we needed it. We highly recommend your company and Joao for all those considering a tour. We could never have been to as many places or learned so much without your services.

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank PhotosFandW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosePais, Public Relations Manager at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Hello,
First of all I want to thank you for your words.

The things that you highlighted are really our concept: attention to the client needs, knowledge, professionalism and quality service.
It's a pleasure to know that our efforts resulted in unforgettable days, a stress free vacations and itineraries and schedule according to your interests 

We hope that you always remember these days in Portugal.
And, please contact us, in your next visit here - we have always new experiences to share with you.

Best regards,
José Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our full day, small group (6 persons) shore excursion/tour to Sintra and Cascais with Vitor as our guide when our cruise ship docked in Lisbon. Vitor was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly, and provided us with a relaxing and enjoyable tour during our time in Portugal.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Luvtrvlng_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Co-Owner at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Hello,
It’s with a great pleasure that we read your review.
We’re really happy knowing that you have had a relaxing and enjoyable time in Portugal It’s our main goals to provide this feeling to all of our clients!

We really hope that you come to Portugal another time, to allow us to show you more stories and curiosities about Portugal as well as their historical context.

Best regards,
Vitor Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We just finished two weeks on a private tour of Portugal and Spain, 4400km 30 cities/towns visiting attractions we knew very little about before the trip other than a route I decided on trying to take in as much of the coastlines as possible so we could mix in some beach time, historical sights and stay cool. Our driver Vitor and his brother Jose own the business and really made it easy to sit back and relax and enjoy the sights without stressing about how to get from point A to B and what we must see and what might be optional. Vitor was our personal chauffeur and expert tour guide and helped us with restaurant advice and some translations. My wife and two teenagers really enjoyed the first class ride with Wifi and very comfortable seats and the companionship with Vitor's entertaining stories. We had flexibility to stay when we were having fun and move on when we had enough. They are very responsive and answered my pre-trip questions promptly. You will need to book your own hotels as they cannot know their client's preferences, but tour routes can be tailored to your likes. Amazingly there was not one argument while driving...and I never got lost, needed to ask for directions, no speeding or parking tickets and could enjoy a beer or glass of port along the way without any worries. Now I'm back home and need the sword we bought in Spain to fend off my family. Oh well back to reality.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Jim-Debra_Wittig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Co-Owner at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hi! Jim
First of all I want to thank you for your words. I’m very glad to know that you and your family had pleasant days here in Portugal!

As you said on your review, our goal is to provide a stress free vacations and itineraries and schedule according to your interests!
I hope that you always remember these days in Portugal.

Best regards,

Vitor Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews