We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Portugal Premium Tours
from $252.99
More Info
from $216.86
More Info
from $245.50
More Info
from $210.83
More Info
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
1,151
32
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,151
32
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour day tour douro valley driver guide excellent driver his knowledge wonderful guide pasteis de belem pastries carlos itinerary porto fatima coimbra company portugal van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our private tour of Lisbon and Sintra. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about both cities, helping us to understand the history of both places, as well as providing us with fun facts. He was also very flexible, willing to arrange the day so that we could visit several sites that we had personally researched in advance. I can't imagine trying to navigate either city without a guide! He made our visit so enjoyable.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Jenna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Co-Owner at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Hi dear Jenna,
It’s a pleasure hear from you.

For us it was very pleasant to welcome such a nice and fun couple, showing you two beautiful places of Portugal – Sintra and Lisbon!

It was also a pleasure to feel that you enjoyed my suggestions of places and other experiences to do in Lisbon and it was a great joy to meet you again at the tram’s stop!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We would love to share that we had the most wonderful experience with Premium Tours! Our guide and driver was Joao, who was extremely knowledgeable and professional. We toured as far north as Geres National Park all the way south to Lagos and toured many wonderful towns in between! He was patient with our changes in schedules and tailored our tours to whatever we wanted! He shared wonderful stories and knew so much great information about Portugal. Our trip was quite extensive, but we were always relaxed and never needed to worry. Joao even provided us with a wheelchair in case we needed it. We highly recommend your company and Joao for all those considering a tour. We could never have been to as many places or learned so much without your services.

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank PhotosFandW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosePais, Public Relations Manager at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Hello,
First of all I want to thank you for your words.

The things that you highlighted are really our concept: attention to the client needs, knowledge, professionalism and quality service.
It's a pleasure to know that our efforts resulted in unforgettable days, a stress free vacations and itineraries and schedule according to your interests 

We hope that you always remember these days in Portugal.
And, please contact us, in your next visit here - we have always new experiences to share with you.

Best regards,
José Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our full day, small group (6 persons) shore excursion/tour to Sintra and Cascais with Vitor as our guide when our cruise ship docked in Lisbon. Vitor was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly, and provided us with a relaxing and enjoyable tour during our time in Portugal.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Luvtrvlng_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Co-Owner at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Hello,
It’s with a great pleasure that we read your review.
We’re really happy knowing that you have had a relaxing and enjoyable time in Portugal It’s our main goals to provide this feeling to all of our clients!

We really hope that you come to Portugal another time, to allow us to show you more stories and curiosities about Portugal as well as their historical context.

Best regards,
Vitor Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We just finished two weeks on a private tour of Portugal and Spain, 4400km 30 cities/towns visiting attractions we knew very little about before the trip other than a route I decided on trying to take in as much of the coastlines as possible so we could mix in some beach time, historical sights and stay cool. Our driver Vitor and his brother Jose own the business and really made it easy to sit back and relax and enjoy the sights without stressing about how to get from point A to B and what we must see and what might be optional. Vitor was our personal chauffeur and expert tour guide and helped us with restaurant advice and some translations. My wife and two teenagers really enjoyed the first class ride with Wifi and very comfortable seats and the companionship with Vitor's entertaining stories. We had flexibility to stay when we were having fun and move on when we had enough. They are very responsive and answered my pre-trip questions promptly. You will need to book your own hotels as they cannot know their client's preferences, but tour routes can be tailored to your likes. Amazingly there was not one argument while driving...and I never got lost, needed to ask for directions, no speeding or parking tickets and could enjoy a beer or glass of port along the way without any worries. Now I'm back home and need the sword we bought in Spain to fend off my family. Oh well back to reality.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Jim-Debra_Wittig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Co-Owner at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hi! Jim
First of all I want to thank you for your words. I’m very glad to know that you and your family had pleasant days here in Portugal!

As you said on your review, our goal is to provide a stress free vacations and itineraries and schedule according to your interests!
I hope that you always remember these days in Portugal.

Best regards,

Vitor Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have traveled extensively and have had great adventures all around the world, but our trip to Portugal in May 2014 tops them all! We were chauffeured by our very knowledgeable guide in a private luxury Mercedes van for ten glorious days. We explored Lisbon, Sintra, Fatima and Coimbra, medieval border towns and coastal fishing villages, the cork producing region of Alentejo, Porto, the Douro Valley and Penada-Geres National Park. We took a cooking class, visited a cork factory, sampled local pastries and wines. Our only regret was that it had to come to an end.

We discovered Portugal Premium Private Tours after researching tour companies online, and based on their excellent ratings, submitted a request for pricing and itineraries. Jose Pais was extremely responsive, and through the course of several iterations, helped us to design our 10-day visit to the country's central and northern regions. He recommended hotels in each location (which we then booked online) and answered questions as they arose. A deposit of 10% of the total charge, made through PayPal, was required to book the final itinerary.

We flew into Lisbon and were met at the airport by our guide, Vitor. If Jose was the architect of our trip, Vitor was our conductor! Extremely professional and personable, Vitor focused on the details of our safety and comfort as we toured each day. An expert on his country and culture, he met us each morning at the door of our hotel, at the time of our choosing, and led us on another round of new adventures. Always flexible and always ready to respond to every need and request, he went above and beyond our expectations (to include driving all the way back to a restaurant to pick up a favorite hat that had been left behind, securing an autographed copy of the book describing "Tram 28" after our day with the author, locating a luggage shop so we could buy an extra suitcase to carry the gifts we purchased, etc, etc)! We are forever spoiled.

We highly recommend Portugal Premium Private Tours, whether you are visiting the country for one day or for many. It's the best way to travel!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Co-Owner at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hello Deb,
Is real a pleasure to hear from you.
For me, these were 10 interesting and amazing days with you.
Our clients satisfaction is our main goal and its for it that we work every single day. This program was designed especially for you to share the wonderful Country that Portugal is, and it’s a real pleasure to get to know that you are so happy with this experience!

I still haven’t had the chance to open the AA bottle. Not yet…but I promise I’m going to do it!

Best regards,

Vitor Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews