We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Portugal”

Portugal Premium Tours
Ranked #6 of 501 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are specialists on private & tailor-made tours, shore tours for small groups in Portugal. Our concept is based on a premium service, quality, warm hospitality and on 100% client attention and satisfaction. Portugal Premium Tours will guarantee you an amazing and unforgettable experience while you visit the highlights and the secrets of Portugal, in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere! Some of the most appreciated places to visit are Lisbon, Sintra, Oporto, Douro Valley, Obidos, Fatima, Santiago de Compostela, Evora, Tomar, Coimbra e Nazare.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Portugal”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent nine days touring Portugal with Vitor Pais from Portugal Premium Tours. We started planning our trip to Portugal several months prior to the trip. I could tell from my first contact with Jose Pais that this was going to be a special trip. No question was left unanswered and he patiently revised our itinerary to meet our requests. From the minute that Vitor met us at the airport until he delivered us to our boat, 9 days later, we had a magical time. Vitor shared so much about this wonderful country. We traveled from Lisbon to Porto to Geres National Park, the Douro Valley, Obidos, Evora, Sintra and back to Lisbon. The hotels we stayed in included 3 Pousadas. We were able to hike in Geres National Park and also introduced to the wonderful food that Portugal has to offer. We would recommend Portugal Premium Tours without hesitation and look forward to return to Portugal and visit those areas that we were unable to visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Co-Owner at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Judy,
Thank you so much for your kind words!
Those were very pleasant and interesting days with you.
Our team has performed the best to provide you unique experiences and an unforgettable tour
according to you interests!
If you ever come back to Portugal, we’ll make sure that you’ll live even better experiences, making the most of your stay here.

Best regards,
Vitor Pais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    26
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The way to see Portugal”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We made the booking based on Trip Advisor reviews and were, if anything, more impressed than expected. This is the way to see and learn about Portugal.
Our driver, Francisco, was kind, friendly, knowledgable, professional and prompt. He took very good care of us and was really good at balancing when to tell us something and when to let us read or just be silent. As an added bonus, the van (quite nice and safe Mercedes) is equipped with WiFi.
One way to assess a travel agent/advisor is how they handle a problem. We had a hotel, one that I chose, that was not a good fit. We did not expect or ask for a change, but to our surprise and delight, Jose had our reservation changed and we were allowed to move without penalty - at 7 p.m., after a day of touring. We were so happy to be in a more comfortable place.
Jose took care of a special dinner and even arranged for a cake to celebrate my husband's birthday.
Recommendation: book with PPT and ask for Francisco. You will see more of Portugal in a short time, in comfort, than you can in any other way. Second, go with Jose's recommendations. He knows his business very well. It was a delightful trip, well worth the money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosePais, Public Relations Manager at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello,
Thanks for your kind review.

This is our main goal: to provide tailor-made tours where you could get to know more about Portugal, our History and stories on a service according your interests and needs!

All of us, in Portugal Premium Tours’ team hope to see you again exploring Portugal.

Best regards,
José Pais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
193 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Day trip to Sintra and Cascais”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The company was recommended by a colleague who knows one of the Pais brothers and we booked by email a couple of weeks before our trip. Pick up was on time (actually a few minutes early) and Vitor looked after us wonderfully. Despite the lousy weather, he kept up a cheery commentary throughout. The vehicle is comfortable and in excellent condition and he made it clear to us that it was our day, our tour and we could take as long or as short a time as we liked at each stop.
We were a group of four and we were very happy with the service. We took the 9 hour option.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Koshkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Co-Owner at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review.
For me it was a pleasure to spend the day with you.
We hope that you want to visit Portugal again to get to know other dream places!
Best regards and thank you,
Vitor Pais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming Service that cannot be Missed!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a Full day Trip with Mr Vitor Pais on 30 October 12 to Sintra, Cascais & Estoril. We were 2 Couples. The Service that he provided us was outstanding. He even took us for some places that were not in the Schedule (i.e: We stopped for 1/2 an hour to walk on a lovely sand beach since it was a sunny day). The Tour was supposed to end at 17:00 but Mr Pais Offered to take us to Lisbon to a place where you have the best overlooking view of the City. He spent 90 additional minutes with us without any complaint or additional cost. By Far, This tour & Service are better than the Bus Tours where time is strictly allocated and service is usually poor.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Wissam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Manager at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for comment

The first objective of our company is 100% customer satisfaction. The second disclosure of Portugal and the charms, unique wines and gastronomy.

In this case, make known some of Portugal, to your small group, it was a pleasure for us.

For us receive your recommendation as a further incentive for us to work better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wine trip to Alentejo”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

With a group of 16 Dutchmen, we enjoyed a great visit to an Alentejo wine and olive oil farm. Good atmosphere and great effort by the organization to show the best of Portugese food and wines.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor P, Manager at Portugal Premium Tours, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for comment

The first objective of our company is 100% customer satisfaction. The second disclosure of Portugal and the charms, unique wines and gastronomy.

In this case make a enogastronomy visit program for 16 Dutch was a challenge.

Upon receiving these words of thanks are for us a motivation to do even better.

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portugal Premium Tours also viewed

 

Been to Portugal Premium Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing