We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ha Piteu

Ha Piteu
Reserve with
Ha Piteu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #432 of 4,021 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Contemporary, Portuguese, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Description: Cozy, romantic and typically Portuguese, our restaurant in the heart of Bairro Alto, business north of Portugal to the south and serves wines and delicacies of our cuisine in the form of "delicacies". We are a space where relive the homemade flavors is synonymous with quality, harmony and good taste.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

when I went to Lisbon at the past week at bussiness i went to Há piteu, and I discover a new amount and quality of flavours,
I specially like the desert and the boss, she was pretty nice and I swear i would come back there..
And I WILL!
For last I want to recommend to everyone who look for good food and a great wine! and a GREAT ATMOSPHERE..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    183
    50
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked for 13 of us after seeing reviews on here and it was so worth it!! The service was first rate right from the booking process through to the actual evening. Most people had a starter and a main course and everything was delicious. 9 of us had the beef and I would strongly suggest it to everyone!! It is loads of fun and the meat is of excellent quality. If you are in lisbon and want to have great food at a reasonable price then this place is a must! A really lovely little restaurant- will be coming back if in lisbon again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

we found the food quality below the average for this kind of restaurats. The main problem ws the lack f freshness of some of the ingriends. The portions are small for the price you pay. With location is good for tourists. We will not come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toeatgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Definitely get beef on hot stone and mussels. Great wine and atmosphere. Highly recommended. Service by Sanya is excellent

Helpful?
2 Thank Iris Y. M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"At home in Lisbon””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you want feel at home when you stay in Lisbon, Há Pitéu is your place: a restaurant very cozy and excellent service. Food is genuine, simple and well served with a large choice of wines. Don't miss local cheeses and salami. A fantastisc mix of portugues and international music can complete your dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MClaireHolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ha Piteu also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Ha Piteu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing