We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"At home in Lisbon”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ha Piteu

Ha Piteu
Reserve with
Ha Piteu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #428 of 4,016 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Contemporary, Portuguese, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Description: Cozy, romantic and typically Portuguese, our restaurant in the heart of Bairro Alto, business north of Portugal to the south and serves wines and delicacies of our cuisine in the form of "delicacies". We are a space where relive the homemade flavors is synonymous with quality, harmony and good taste.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"At home in Lisbon””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you want feel at home when you stay in Lisbon, Há Pitéu is your place: a restaurant very cozy and excellent service. Food is genuine, simple and well served with a large choice of wines. Don't miss local cheeses and salami. A fantastisc mix of portugues and international music can complete your dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MClaireHolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    183
    50
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant for Portuguese tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Little and cosy restaurant for eating Portuguese tapas or a bigger meal. We enjoyed the tapas and wine.
Staff is more than friendly.

www.hapiteu.com
Rua da Atalaia 70, Bairro Alto

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bussum_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best experience during our Lisbon trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was truly the best place to eat that we entered during our weekend trip to Lisbon! It was early in the evening and we looked inside this small and cozy restaurant and felt welcome from the first second. The service was friendly, attentive and pleasantly unforced all time. After some excellent starters we shared iberico pork and beef tenderloin. Both was cooked to perfection! To be honest, the tenderloin was cooked by us on a hot stone, but the beef quality was perfect. So were the side dishes. The restaurant also offers an extensive wine list with a various selection from all regions in Portugal. If you stay in Lisbon this restaurant is a must!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lutz_Hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food is amazing, but the best thing about this place is the spot on service. The manageress is a star, I've only been 5 times bit she always remembers you and this makes a massive difference. Great ambience, great wine list and the food is amazing, especially the porco preto. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joannelisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere - teeny tiny, so get in fast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We found the restaurant on Tripadvisor, and seeing as though it was practically around the corner from where we were staying (Independente hostel) we thought we'd check it out.
The people that run the place are really friendly, super efficient and helpful with choosing from the very, very many delectable sounding dishes available.
As for the food, well let me just put it this way - my partner doesn't like pork, but she came back for a second helping after trying mine ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MattJenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ha Piteu also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Ha Piteu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing