We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Hamburgers”
Review of h3 Hamburguer Gourmet - CLOSED

h3 Hamburguer Gourmet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Real Hamburgers”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

When you eat a H3 hamburger you get real delicious minced beef with several side options from a simple hamburger with crisps to eggs Benedict. The lemonade, strawberry lemonade and ice tea are home made every day with natural ingredients.
Service is fast and really nice and the menus are really cheap, just one notch above fast-food hamburgers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoCOUTURE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    69
    25
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What an Hamburger!!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Well, it is not my first time visiting this restaurant with a somehow cool concept. Hamburgers in the plate, with some nice ingredients (including sauces, chips, rice and salads). Including the home-made juices, such as the awesome lemonade, that will refresh you nicely. There is a great variety of hamburger sauces, that really go hand-in-hand with the brilliant cooked burger. A plate full of rice and chips is handed to you alongside your beverage, and just like in a canteen, you direct yourself to the paying machine, then with your lunch board you choose a seat. Spacious, cozy and nice looking facilities are in place for you to eat rather slowly. I personally took plenty of time, because I like to see how other people behave in this type of places. The main thing is really the hamburger! Sometimes it can be really chaotic, and the waiting line can stand for some 15 minutes at some points, but other times, you won't face any que. It really depend on what sort of events are in place in the surroundings (meaning old Lisbon EXPO). Overall, a great choice for a fast and cheap lunch/dinner. Please ask for extra chips because they will give you some (inevitably) and they are really good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fast value meal”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Really quick and great way to have a lunch on the run. Really good ingredients and servisse. The only thing I regret is the sunday desert they had and now was replaced by small pre-made deserts.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank André M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Promises more than it can deliver”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Despite this place having an interesting looking menu it was a disappointment.
The burgers aren't served in the traditional sense (on a bun) but rather on a plate with a variety of sauces or toppings.
The meat in itself was good and well prepared. I cannot say the same for the rest. Sauces weren't fresh or tasty. The toppings were cold and the potatoes weren't that great either ... It was just disappointing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice idea, worth trying.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were really hungry after partying in Lisbon, looking for a place to eat for quite a time when we've found H3. After solving communication problems (even if the service speaks a little English we had three misunderstandings in five orders) we found free table (what wasn't really easy, the place was crowded). Burgers were good, not the best I've ever had, but decent quality and size, served with potato chips on the side and beer or cold beverage. It's worth trying.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed h3 Hamburguer Gourmet also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing