We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hamburger chain out there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of h3 Hamburguer Gourmet - CLOSED

h3 Hamburguer Gourmet
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best hamburger chain out there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Been there several times, and I for one think their quality has remained high since the beginning. Great quality meat, good menu variety, tasty side dishes and most important of all, they have managed to maintain their honest, no-nonsense approach to serving food. I don't generally like eating in shopping malls, but whenever I go to one with h3, I know I will be well served.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    69
    26
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
162 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“nice simple tasty hamburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

until a couple of years ago it was hard to find a hamburger restaurant in Portugal, which was always strange to me, since almost every where around the globe you can find then, and some incredibly tasty and gourmet. H3 its a simple but nice hamburguer restaurant, they are served on the dish with some salad, potatos and a couple of other options. I think there is only one option that is served on the bread... I find it very tasty, you can usually find it in shopping centers, and it has a nice price aswell around 7-8 euros.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Getting worse and worse with time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I still remember my first time at h3. I had a really good meal, the burger was just as I asked it (medium-rare) and the siders were also really good. As time passed, and with more people going there, the quality of the food got worse and worse. For example, h3 Cheese used to have real melted cheese on the top of the burger. Now, you have some sort of "cheese cream". Nowadays, I avoid going there. Still, you'll have a good meal there. Not as good as it used to be, but good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMiddleton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good concept.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I think that calling Gourmet is a little bit excessive, but i tried 2 times and like the concept ( great design, good dish presentation) the lemonade is great, so i suggest it if you dont want to go to another type of fast food. The price is ok for what you get.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good restaurants.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

A franchised that can be found in many places but always keeping a very high standard quality. Not expensive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed h3 Hamburguer Gourmet also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing