We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best host ever !!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

anuta_nur...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best host ever !!!!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Rui’s apartment is very clean, cozy and nice. It has everything that every guest needs and even more. Rui himself is very gentle, hospitable and friendly. He made us feel like guests in his apartment. Necessary to add that we had very heavy luggage and Rui kindly offered to pick us up right from the airport. We have visited many Airbnb’s apartments, but Rui’s is really the best! Other hosts will be difficult to compete with him. Thank you Rui!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibanez_Ar...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous 10 day stay!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was a perfect base for our 11 night holiday in Lisbon. It was smart, cool, spotlessly clean and very well appointed even including hand soap, dish washer tablets, washing machine tablets, toilet rolls, tin foil and a selection of teas. Being situated up a side alley means the apartment does not heat up in the day and with the bedrooms being downstairs sleeping was a joy.
Rui was a fantastic host. He picked us up from the airport, drove us to the apartment and explained everything we needed to know including highlights of things to do and see. He then arranged the time to pick us up to return us to the airport on the day we flew home. This made for a very relaxed arrival and departure.
Lisbon in general and especially the Alfama district is definitely not for the faint hearted. It is wonderfully hilly and a joy to explore. There are so many restaurants to choose from locally as well as further afield, we were spoilt for choice. Food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The supermarket up the hill in Gracia was the best shop for groceries and water.
A Viva Viagem card is very useful for the Bus, Yellow Trams and local trains ( Sintra & Cascais ). Bus 734 from by the Church is the only bus to service the area ( not on Sundays ) and runs from Santa Apolonia station to Martin Moniz in town. Tram 28 also runs through the area but is invariably full up !
We would also recommend a 72 hour Yellow bus ticket starting at the main square in town. This allows a boat trip out into the Tagus and down to Belem. The ticket is hop on hop off so you can stop anywhere on route. The red Tram tour was particularly excellent.
The local flea market on Saturday and Tuesday was fun and allowed us to discover a super spot for coffee and cake in the park.
The Park of Nations is a modern peaceful alternative to the bustling city with very good restaurants and hugh shopping centre so worth a visit.
The Castelo de Sao Jorge is a must to visit. We went late in the day which meant we could watch the sun setting from one of the best vantage points in the City.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneP3009
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved almost everything about our stay here.
The host, Rui is charming and extremely helpful. He met us at the airport and took us to the rent-a-car when we were leaving, and he gave us a lot of interesting and useful information about Lisbon and Portugal.
The apartment is nicely decorated and very well thought out, you have everything you need and where it would be the most convenient to have it. The rooms are family-friendly and baby-proof. There're two bathrooms, one on each level. The kitchen is perfectly equipped, you have everything you need, including a dishwasher and a washing machine.
Al in all, it was a great experience. We would be happy to come back one day.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay In Alfama!”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rui was very professional and thorough in our communication up to the trip. He picked us up at the train station and gave us a informative briefing of the apartment and the Lisbon area. Very nice apartment right in the heart of Alfama! Thank you Rui!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik O
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Fantastic starting hub in LIsbon”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my elder daughter who earlier had lived in Lisbon for half a year. We loved staying in this apartment and neighborhood. Alfama is a beautiful old area with nice restaurants etc. Each morning we had breakfast around the corner and wandered for hours through the city afterwards. The apartment is nice and cosi and Rui the owner gave very good information at our arrival. His service to get us at the airport and bringing us back at the end of the stay is sublime. A very recommendable place to stay when you're visiting Lisbon!!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: total service by the owner
Liked least: one bedroom is smaller looking at the space the bed takes
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la_corset...
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location!”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my sister in this apartment for four nights, and will definitely return the next time I visit Lisbon. Rui was a wonderful host - picked us up from the airport when we arrived and delivered us to the train station when we departed for no extra charge, super friendly and helpful, great communication, and lots of helpful tips for our first visit to Lisbon. The apartment was very well-situated in the charming old Alfama district, just a few minutes (somewhat vertical) walk from the train and metro station, also very close to the tram line, with a couple good little restaurants just out the door, also close to the twice-weekly flea market and conveniences such as market, transit ticket office, ATM, etc. The apartment itself is spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, two full bathrooms, flat screen TV, and a very well-equipped kitchen. We were sorry to leave!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities
Liked least: Living room is a little dark, but nice that windows open...a dish towel in the kitchen would have been nice to wipe hands
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub K
Darłowo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beatifull Alfama”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful appartament. Very friendly and helpfull hosts. He gave us many ideas what to see. Beatiful surroundings. Recommendable.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.