We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky apartment at Rossio square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Ranked #11 of 498 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Funky apartment located in the middle of a shopping area in the centre of the city.
The room is spacious, bed is big and comfortable. Fully equipped kitchenette. They also have Self service laundry in the apartment.
The rooms are cleaned everyday. Very goo location. Close to the metro and lots of shops around it.
Great value apartment. Great for families

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 973 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

First apartment I have stayed outside my own country and I was pleasantly surprised. The location was excellent, right next to many shops and restaurants as well as public and tourist transport routes. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a clean and a decent size. The bathroom was immaculate. The decor of the building and rooms was different yet quirky. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Prian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This place is a true gem! It is located only a short stroll from many shops And restaurants. The studios are really Cool, with special mood-lighting And everything is very fresh And clean. The staff are very helpful And made our stay fantastic! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liljapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is quirky, different and very central. There are few facilities, though the rooftop terrace is a real treat, but the location and character make this a great choice for anyone who likes their hotels individual and independent. It was easy to get to from the airport and we could get everywhere by walking or public transport. Staff were also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maelwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Quirky, lots of character, and friendly – if minimalist – staff. Excellent location in center of town. Be careful if arriving early or late – the doorman/guard and/or the “front desk” person may not be around and you won’t be able to get in. I arrived at 6am, and there was no one there to open the building door. I had to bum around town for a couple of hours before I returned and managed to get in.

That being said, hotel staff is great and very friendly and helpful. Definitely more of an apartment stay than a "hotel" experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CafeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just had a 3 night break here (Nov 2012) staying in a room looking exactly like the picture. Very helpful staff, clean and tidy throughout. I was able to l;eave my bag in a secure store after checking out and collect it for an early evening flight. Its an easy walk even with a bag from the nearby metro stations and from the AeroBus stops. Couldn't be more central really ... numerous restaurants and bars within 100m as well as 2 small supermarkets for groceries. Nice kitchenette area. The tour buses all start within an easy walk from the apartment. Don't miss the rooftop terrace. Despite being so central I didn't find it at all noisy. Remember that is is an apartment rather than a hotel so public spaces are limited.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin-Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Excellent location of the hotel. We stayed in 2 different rooms (there wasn't a room available for the full period of our stay in Lisbon, so we switched rooms after a few days) and they were both very nice.
Very clean hotel, usefull kitchenette , good shower, every day clean towels and we enjoyed staying there very much.
Location is simply perfect. In the middle of Baixa, very close to Chiado and the Barrio Alto and thanks to the small city centre, everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,603 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#37 of 255 in Lisbon
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Bairro Alto Hotel
Bairro Alto Hotel
#19 of 255 in Lisbon
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Address: Rua dos Sapateiros 158, Lisbon 1100-580, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 498 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: $82 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa are located in the most central quarter of Lisbon, Baixa, between the cosmopolitan Rua Augusta, the most popular pedestrian street of downtown Lisbon and Chiado quarter.Lisbon Short Stay was designed with the objective of creating the feel of an art gallery whilst incorporating the ambience of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing