We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Space/Fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Ranked #11 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The apartment we had was fantastic with comfortable beds and great linens. It was a corner unit with a great crosswind (didn't use the AC once). The suite was nicely appointed with everything necessary for cooking. It was very clean and had an engaging original design concept. All suites are individually decorated with personality themes of influencial Portugese artist. We had the Jose Saramogo apartment. Fantastic location within walking distance of everything in the heart of Biaxia. The manager and staff were excellent and very helpful. We felt totally safe and secure. The apartments are new and there were a few glitches, but nothing that wasn't immediately addressed and corrected. We highly recommend this location for anyone wanting a self catering apartment in Lisbon. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 983 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

Spent 4 nights back in June here and really enjoyed it.

WIFI is excellent which was important as it was essential for my work. The apartments are on the third floor, right near Baixa-Chiudo metro station (just 90c per journey!) and couldn't be more central. The area is lined with beautiful old buildings, its quite touristy with plenty restaurants, cafes and shops.

(Just a quick aside about Lisbon in general: bizarely drug dealers line the streets in the evenings soliciting "hash, coke and marajuana" but a polite no always suffices. Im not aware of drugs legislation in Portugal but Ive never been anywhere that allows drug dealers this kind of open access to potential customers. The police don't seem to be interested. It didn't bother me but it might be off putting to some.)

Anyway, the apartments are spacious as well as having quite unique modern interior decor. My apt door had a cool painting of Oscar Wilde on it!

I got a 212e deal the night before on hotels.com which was for four nights which was very good value.

Kitchenette and fridge was handy. Bathroom was equally impressive with a nice modern shower with a plethora of spray options.

The manager has good English and was generally very helpful and replied to texts immediately.

The bar on the ground floor moves all their tables in at night (read: drag them along the ground) which takes about half an hour and is very loud. I sleep with ear plugs and it wasn't a problem but it's something to bear in mind if you're a light sleeper. Similarly there was early morning construction nearby with heavy drilling which I'm sure is only temporary. I was up early anyway but if I had had a few drinks the night before I think I would have taken a different view!

One downside is that the apartment keys are electronic cards. On my first night I returned home and the card stopped working so I couldn't get into the building. Eventually when I got to my room the card wouldn't turn on the power either. I called the manager and to be fair he was willing to get a repair guy over within an hour (1am) but I said to leave it as I didn't want to stay up in the dark waiting when I had to be up early. They fixed it the next morning and I had only one more brief problem with the card. This is something they need to sort out as I was edgy about staying out too late in case the card didnt work and couldn't get in.

I was assured that my bill would be 'looked after' because of the inconvenience but I haven't received anything back to date. That said, I would still highly recommend this place and will probably stay here again if I was visiting this great city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Esther A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Bairro Alto Hotel
Bairro Alto Hotel
#19 of 255 in Lisbon
1,413 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
891 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#135 of 255 in Lisbon
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Address: Rua dos Sapateiros 158, Lisbon 1100-580, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: $73 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa are located in the most central quarter of Lisbon, Baixa, between the cosmopolitan Rua Augusta, the most popular pedestrian street of downtown Lisbon and Chiado quarter.Lisbon Short Stay was designed with the objective of creating the feel of an art gallery whilst incorporating the ambience of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing