We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff...location too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #124 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we spent our honeymoon at this nice and new hotel.The room was a bit small but clean and bed comfort.Hotel is situated in quiet area and around 10-15 min walking to center.Metro are 100 m distance from hotel.The bar is lovely,friendly staff and we loved "happy hour"when all drinks was for half price!!Anyway i will stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cagalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel looks stylish from the outside - indeed the reception, bar area, restaurant and the rooms look good too.
Our room was on the inside of the courtyard, meaning there was no view.
Our room was also next to the housekeeping room - the first morning we were woken up at 8am with constant door closing and loud talking. The second morning things got a whole lot worse - louder and more frequent. So we then spoke to the reception about the problem and the third morning we had a very pleasant sleep until 9.30am.
Breakfast had a good selection for an international clientele base, but we were disappointed when the hot food ran out 20 mins before the end of service and it was not replenished.
One night we decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant (proclaiming to be a Pizzeria). Of the two pizzas ordered, one was the wrong pizza and neither of us enjoyed it. Far too greasy and not a lot of flavour.
Drinks at the bar were reasonably priced for a 4 star hotel (6 euros for vodka and coke, 8 euros for a cocktail)
If we were to go back to Lisbon, we both agree, we'd stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the lifts and housekeeping room, rooms at the front have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just returned from a city break in Lisbon, staying at the Turim Av Liberdade.
We arrived earlier than check in time but this wasn't a problem and we were able to go to our room. The room was quite small, but we weren't expecting a suite or anything as it was just a base for our travels! The hotel was very stylish, with 'elevator music' playing everywhere - including the bathroom! We did discover the switch for this in our room and were also able to change the radio station which was a nice addition to keep us entertained!

The bathroom was lovely and clean with a fantastic rain fall shower head! There was a large window which looked into the room, but privacy could be restored by pulling down a blind. The only problem I'd say there was with the bathroom was there was a slight gap in the glass door so everything could be heard from the bedroom.

The hotel is just by the Marques de Pombal metro station which is incredibly handy because, despite being on the main avenue into the centre of Lisbon, the hotel is on a steep hill which is fine to walk down but hard work to walk up after a day of sightseeing. It is also a good 30 minute stroll down the hill also.

Breakfast was really good, a large continental self serve selection constantly being refreshed.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank hats13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very modern hotel in good location. Walking distance to central of Lisbon. Rooms clean and quirky design (glass wall between room & bathroom). Polite hotel staff and good buffet breakfast. Perfect for a short holidays. Lisbon has most beautiful views.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewelina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It’s average 4* hotel.
Pros: good location, clean rooms, very helpful staff on reception desk, wi-fi free of charge.
Cons: average breakfast, noise from the street and reconstruction nearby.
A lot of visitors said about odd glass wall in the bathroom but there are privacy screens that can be pulled down.

This hotel is recommended for the tourists which prefer convenient location to discover the city without great expectations from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maryna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week when we arrived in Lisbon. As we got in early in the morning, the hotel kindly stored our bags and eventually, gave us access to the room a couple of hours early. Bed was comfortable - room very clean with a full bathroom. Service was good all around. Breakfast generous - many options.

The hotel was well-located for city walking and access to major attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in November 2012. The hotel is modern and clean and close to centre. Great links to stadium if you are there for football, which we were. Found staff helpful and friendly. Wifi was excellent. Had a room with a balcony which was great! Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Balcony is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KittyLynch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#46 of 255 in Lisbon
1,751 reviews
Turim Marques Hotel
#100 of 255 in Lisbon
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Turim Restauradores Hotel
#129 of 255 in Lisbon
902 reviews
Turim Europa Hotel
#126 of 255 in Lisbon
887 reviews
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#71 of 255 in Lisbon
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Av Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Av Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 247, Lisbon 1250-143, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Av Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Turim Hotels Group, located in one of the most iconic and renowned avenues in Europe. With the main entrance in Avenida da Liberdade, nr. 247, Turim Av Liberdade Hotel has 166 rooms, with the types - Standard, Superior and Executive. The Hotel also has a restaurant Duk - Pizzeria Steak House and Gin Twist Bar Very soon will be also available Meeting Rooms, Multimedia Auditorium, Spa and Indoor Swimming Pool. Decorated in a sophisticated and modern facilities beyond described, some rooms are also equipped to receive people with wheelchair. Sophisticated environment, ideal to meet with friends or business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turim Av Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing