We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern - the only good things about it. Not worth what it costs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #116 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and modern - the only good things about it. Not worth what it costs.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Me and my partner were sure that we are going to a nice hotel based on the reviews we read - but the hotel didn't manage to live up to the expectations.
- what we thought was a central location (close to Av da Liberdade) appeared to be a quiet place with very few supermarkets/cafes/shops around and homeless sleeping 10 meters away;
- very small room with the view on the wall/windows opposite and a construction site, very little light getting in as a result;
- a glass wall in the bathroom doesn't make you feel particularly comfortable;
- probably the worst breakfasts I have ever had in a hotel above 2* (very limited set of cold, poor quality food)

The room was clean and modern, but I think this is not enough to justify the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    582
    206
    44
    24
See reviews for
160
579
61
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tete, Mozambique
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is well located, very clean and the rooms are very nice. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. I returned from a trip from Madrid and arrived at the hotel around 8am, although it is not the check-in time, the staff managed to get an available room for me.
it is very good value hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandidaAcaci0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Located in a leafy street just of the main avenue. It is close to the city centre (10-15 minutes walk) whilst the metro station is just a stone's throw away. The room was on the small side but really should be sufficient for most. The glass wall separating the bathroom and bedroom took a while to get used to but we loved it! The breakfast was adequate and had a fair spread but the sitting arrangements in the dinning hall was found wanting. Though some of the staff may lack inter-personal skills, I find they were ever willing to assist. Overall we had a good stay and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice but breakfast was awful.

I recently stayed here for 4 nights with my partner and 2 friends.

The hotel was nice enough, rooms were cleaned everyday and well presented. However it was very small and there was a glass wall in the bathroom which was very odd. Kept the blind closed for the entire stay to allow some privacy.

The hotel bar was reasonably priced but expensive in comparison to other local bars in the area.

The staff did not seem very happy but were helpful enough. On the one occasion that the owner was helping out, he was very pleasant and helpful.

We opted for Bed and Breakfast at the hotel to save us from having to leave early everyday to eat, however we still ended up eating elsewhere.
The breakfast was continental however the hot food that was provided was VERY limited and not appetising at all. Two types of scrambled eggs that did not taste nice. Nobody in our group of 4 enjoyed it.
We had breakfast on two days which consisted of toast, coffee & toast does not cost 10 euros per person, per day! On both of these occasions we also had to ask staff to refill the coffee and milk as they had run out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is nice and offers nice rooms. The location is perfect close to the centre of the city. The staff is not very friendly and has no service attitude. In the room we had no towels and had to ask for them. The breakfast wasn't very rich as described in the offer. The croissants were old and made of spoled butter. If you don't rely on food in the hotel and can live with poor service orientation - this is hotel is a perfect choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the bathroom (shower) has a window towards the bedroom (where you can see what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seereel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is fine for a short 2or 3night break as the rooms are a bit small but attractive , the bathroom is very quirky modern and chic in design with a great ultra modern shower.
Half of the rooms are to the back and overlooking building site but when you are in lisbon you are only in your room to sleep and up and out for another full day of sightseeing so didn't bother us.the breakfast was lovely. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDYNIA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good localization,nice modern decor,wi-fi free of charge good quality of signal.Coffee and tea making facilities,mniibar in the room .Very small room,glass door in the bathroom offering no privacy,no place to put the suitcases.Very small wardrobe,underground parking in the next building cost 15,50 euros per day.Missing snacks in the minibar haven't been replaced during our stay,but put on our bill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HIT_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#75 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#40 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#122 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#110 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.0 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Marques Hotel
Turim Marques Hotel
#137 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Av Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Av Liberdade Hotel

Property: Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 247, Lisbon 1250-143, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Av Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Turim Hotels Group, located in one of the most iconic and renowned avenues in Europe. With the main entrance in Avenida da Liberdade, nr. 247, Turim Av Liberdade Hotel has 166 rooms, with the types - Standard, Superior and Executive. The Hotel also has a restaurant Duk - Pizzeria Steak House and Gin Twist Bar Very soon will be also available Meeting Rooms, Multimedia Auditorium, Spa and Indoor Swimming Pool. Decorated in a sophisticated and modern facilities beyond described, some rooms are also equipped to receive people with wheelchair. Sophisticated environment, ideal to meet with friends or business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turim Av Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing