We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
354
724
271
76
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
724
271
76
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass walldukmetro stationhop on hoppombal squareexecutive roomnice hotelexcellent locationmodern roomsvisiting lisbonstayed here for nightsair conditioningmini bartea and coffeehotel is locatedbreakfast buffetcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is comfortable and breakfast is good. Clean, safe, central location (close to Liberdade Avenue with a subway right in the corner). The only thing I would highlight is that staff is helpful but not friendly. If you like to be welcome with a smile, this hotel is not your best option.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We paid around £60 for a twin room including breakfast and for that sort of money we just loved the place. We agree with previous reviews: rooms are rather on the small side and breakfast was a bit chaotic, but we still felt the hotel offers fantastic value for money.

Rooms are contemporary, with comfortable beds and pillows, and blissfully quiet. The bathroom was also very modern. In fact, the whole place looks like it has recently been renovated. As for breakfast, it actually made our stay: the sponge cake was to kill for…

Location is also fairly good, on a quiet side street off Avenida da Liberdade, the leafy thoroughfare leading directly into the historic heart of Lisbon, a mere 15 to 20 minute walk from the hotel.

Would we return? Absolutely, even if only to have that sponge cake for breakfast again…

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimie_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as part of a weekend city break.

Great location right beside Metro stop or otherwise 10 minute walk to main shopping area.

Free fast wifi and free computer with internet access in lobby. Very handy for printing bording passes.

Bedrooms clean and modern with flat screen tv, power shower etc.

Yes, there was very loud construction noise on the Monday morning but this was expected having read pevious reviews from here. Am sure this could be annoying if you were staying midweek. In fairness this is something completely out of the control of the hotel.

Agree with previous posters about the breakfast. Very poor offering and service indeed.
Bad organisation on buffet with plates etc hard to find, coffee cups at opposite end to coffee machine, toaster not working, no bacon on morning two and stone cold food on morning three!

Overall, would have no qualms styaing in hotel again once it is at the weekend and outside the construction times. Would suggest hotel acts on the plentiful feedback from here about breakfast

Very good value

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonanOscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I agree with omern, they're definitely short on staff especially in the dinning room. We had to clean a table to have a place to sit and then find our own silverware, etc. Rooms are tiny and we again had to deal with two twin mattresses instead of one double bed. I also found it very annoying that muzak was pumped into every room and had to be turned off manually. It was central but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishenka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very modest breakfast (not 4* anyway), small but well designed rooms, WiFi with problems, Clean, Central, Short on staff

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews