We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turim Av Liberdade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #113 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Rooms are small but seems like a pretty new hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. They recommended a great hotel down the street (Restaurant 33) which was one of our best meals in Portugal. Really great location to all the sights in Lisbon and close to a metro stop to get you anywhere you want to go. We stayed in the financial district for the first part of our stay and this location was much preferred. Would definitely stay there again if I ever return to Lisbon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reddkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    575
    198
    41
    23
See reviews for
158
565
59
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed here while visiting Lisbon, it is about 20 minutes walked to the Rossio train station, all downhill. The hotel is new and the room was very clean and bright. They were demolishing the building behind the hotel so the view was of dust and debris but no noise impact. Great shower. Breakfast had a good selection of bread, cereal and pastries. Limited selection of fresh fruit and yoghurt. Friendly staff. The bar is a small area off reception.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnCailinDeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were booked at the Turim Europa, but were moved to this location because of some electric issues at Europa. Glad I called before we arrived so that we didn't have to run all over town from hotel to hotel. Still, they were very helpful. The location of Av Liberdade is great. Close to Metro, but an easy walk into town too. The breakfast is just ok.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Hotel was booked on the morning of the day we travelled and we got a great deal through bookings.com. The hotel is very central - only 5-10min walk from Marques de Pompal Metro ( this is where the sightseeing buses also leave from ) and only a 5 min walk to the Ave. De Libertad.(where the designer shops are)The hotel was very modern and clean. Breakfast was ok and went on until 10.30am which was great if you fancied a lie in, however the quality of the breakfast wasn't great and I expected more from a 4*. There was no fresh juice - just diluted which was horrible!
The room was extremely comfortable ( the most comfortable bed I slept in throughout our stay in Portugal)and had everything that you need for a short city break. Staff were very helpful, though seemd to stuggle to understand English.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themanstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

This is a brand new hotel in a great location, close to the famous Pombal Square and the beautiful Liberdade street. Most of the attractions are within walking distance except Belem and Monastery of St Jerome. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was OK, nothing fancy. The only draw back was the size of the room which was very small, the distance from the bed to the wall was about 2 feet and 2 feet to the glass wall of the bathroom. There was no clock radio but there was a safe and a mini bar. Internet was free with a decent speed. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lisbon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
df
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

After having doubts on staying at this new hotel as reviews were not so favorable, we decided to contact the hotel and ask directly about the problems reported in this forum ( related to what happens in recent openings). We got a quick and complete response so we booked. The hotel is very well situated, a block away from Liberdade - the most famous avenue in Lisbon- and with 2 Metro stations just a few minutes walking. Room was as shown in their site, no photo tricks. As everything is brand new, the stay was quite comfortable. The "glass wall" between shower/tub and bed is not shoking at all as it has a white shield that gives an impression of more space to the room. We have not been in Lisbon before so we cannot compare to other hotels same category-stars but were pleased and with no regrets. People at Reception Deskwere kind and helpful ( we needed to make an internet check in for our flight and they made sure we had no problems). Only dissapointing issue was breakfast but maybe it was what should be expected for a 4 star hotel ( cereal, yogurt, coffee, milk, bakery, bacon and scrambled eggs). If traveling to Lisbon, I think it`s an option to consider.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yomeramera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#73 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#41 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#100 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
0.0 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Av Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Av Liberdade Hotel

Property: Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 247, Lisbon 1250-143, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Av Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Turim Hotels Group, located in one of the most iconic and renowned avenues in Europe. With the main entrance in Avenida da Liberdade, nr. 247, Turim Av Liberdade Hotel has 166 rooms, with the types - Standard, Superior and Executive. The Hotel also has a restaurant Duk - Pizzeria Steak House and Gin Twist Bar Very soon will be also available Meeting Rooms, Multimedia Auditorium, Spa and Indoor Swimming Pool. Decorated in a sophisticated and modern facilities beyond described, some rooms are also equipped to receive people with wheelchair. Sophisticated environment, ideal to meet with friends or business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Turim Av Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing