We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aida's flat.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Aida's flat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hagues201...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Aida's flat.”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A very warm welcome. The apartment had everything we needed. Central location, close to tram 28 and little supermarket.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arodest
Seville, Spain
1 review
“Cosy place, great location”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful and quiet place very well situated just in the center of the town (Chiado) in a peaceful street without traffic noises.

Flat’s facilities are excellent, and the owner (Aida) gives all cares and attention you could need.

Very near there are several underground car parks (approx. 15 €/day), terraces with wonderful lookouts where you can have a drink and many homely places to eat.

We were a group of five people (1 kid of 5) and all have spent an unforgettable holiday in our stay in Lisbon.

In short, we earnestly recommend this place.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Cla...
Reckange-sur-Mess
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money!”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family stayed at Aida's flat for 5 days. The apartment was very conveniently located : close to tram 28 in Bairro Alto and yet it was pretty quiet. Aida had organised for a taxi to take us upon arrival to the apartment where she welcomed us and gave us some directions and tips although it was very late at night. She always answered quickly any question/query we had. The apartment was fully equipped (apart from a dishwasher) and you even had all the bathroom essentials provided. The bathroom was however a bit tight for 4 people and the 2nd bedroom was for 1 person only. Overall a pleasant stay!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
1 review
“Great flat in a central location.”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great apartment with everything we needed for a short break. If in Lisbon for more than a couple of days buy a travel card.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to bars and restaurants and public transport but in a guiet area.
Liked least: There wasn't anything that l disliked.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, well appointed apartment”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As first time travellers to Lisbon we would recommend taking a taxi from outside the airport terminal as this will only cost you approx. 12 Euros - suggestion to travel light as the apartment is on the 2nd floor via spiral stairs. The apartment was very clean and particularly quiet even though so central, it had everything we needed to make our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. We found it very easy to get around the city and travel on all modes of transportation to other local destinations, Estoril, Cascais and Sintra. A good pair of flat walking shoes is essential as most of the roads and all pavements are cobbled and there are many steep inclines both up and down. We dined out most nights and found some really good local restaurants, all within easy walking distance - Alto Boto, Faz Gostos and Farta Gusta were our favourite, however, do take a torch as after having a few glasses of vino, arriving back it was rather dark on the stairs ! We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudette...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“First rate service from Aida”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and I stayed in Aida's flat for a week in November this year. The flat itself is very clean and comfortable and, although situated in a quiet road, it is only a few minutes away from trendy shops, cafés, restaurants, Metro and, above all, the number 28 tram, which is fantastic for visitors to Lisbon as it takes in most of the old, historic part of this wonderful city. Aida was waiting for us in the flat and, after greeting us, she sat down with us and gave us a lot of invaluable information on how to organise our stay for the best. She even took us on a stroll later on, to help us locate the metro, the tram and other useful places. Aida also gave us her personal mobile phone number in case we needed to contact her during our stay. We found this very helpful and reassuring. Altogether a brilliant holiday !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Absence of coffee table!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing