We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Claudia is an expert when it comes to the history of Portugal. She tells you stories about the most... read more

Reviewed yesterday
chiarai329
via mobile
The melancholic side of LX

If you are fed up with standard tours and you want dive into local culture and ambience, just take... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
jollama
via mobile
Read all 5,097 reviews
  
Reviews (5,097)
Filter reviews
5,097 results
Traveler rating
4,818
240
26
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,818
240
26
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 5,097 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2020

We took of tour of Alfama with maggie8 and she was superbly energetic, animated, and entertaining. We learned a lot about the history of lisbon and thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Thanks, Maggie!

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank 561bernicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020

We were lucky to stumble across the blue umbrellas when they were meeting in Rossio Square and drawn into the 'free walking tour' sign.

The tour was excellent and provided a different perspective to the city that would not usually be seen by tourist. It included information about the change in the country's laws, street art and important political figures.

Yuri was an excellent guide and was very extremely passionate about the topics. You pay him what you think the tour is worth at the end

100% would recommend.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank jordan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Such a great walking tour with Claudia of TakeLisbon. I highly recommend this tour with her... We learned a lot and had a wonderful day eating, joking and of course walking! Go, Claudia!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank anacsoliveira1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020

Great walking tour with Sara Seabra of Lisboa tours, great view points and historical information. Made fun and easily accessible!!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank debra2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Highly recommend this tour with Marianna who is not only knowledgeable on the subject of Fado but is also a very talented singer herself. The time flew by and she captured our interest and attention as she unfolded the 4 eras of Fado and told stories of the famous fado singers. We really appreciated its importance along with her tips and recommendations of what to see and do in Lisbon. A truly spirited tour guide she turned a group of strangers into friends by the end of the tour. We even ate dinner with other group members after the tour! A very enjoyable and interesting evening- so glad we took the tour with her!

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank travelcouplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews