We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio
Ranked #140 of 514 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The apartment was easy to find, but note that you must have codes to get into the front door and apartment door. There is no proper reception, so it is a good idea to have these in advance of your arrival by contacting them ahead of time. There is an intercom at the front if you either did not receive them or did not get them in advance. The apartment itself was very spacious and modern and had free wi-fi. We rented the one-bedroom apartment in the review pictures. The kitchen was well-equipped with an oven, 4 gas burners, fridge, dishwasher and washer/dryer. If you plan on doing laundry, you will need to buy your own detergent, as this is not included. It also does take quite a while for clothes to dry, so plan in advance and use the drying racks instead of the dryer (which seemed to take hours and hours to dry anything).
The bathroom is not ideal, however. The door to the bathroom is glass, with just a bit of frosted glass in the middle. It does not leave much room for privacy and you have to go through the bedroom to get to it. The shower is a tub shower, which is elevated from the ground (so you have to climb to get into it) and only has a small panel of glass to keep the water from going everywhere (no shower curtain or door). This was problematic on several occasions and we ended up with a we floor almost every day.
There is a small lift, so carrying luggage was not a problem.
Otherwise, the location was ideal and within walking distance to most sights, or transit. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest metro station but the buses/trams are right outside. The best way to get from the airport is to take the Aerobus (3.50 euros) to Comercio Square, turn right on Rua do Arsenal and it is about a 2-3 block walk. There is a sign at #72.
The price was much more than we had spent in the rest of Portugal for apartments, but I am not sure if it was just because it was Lisbon.
Note: this is an apartment with limited amenities/service. There is an intercom/phone on the main floor with connection to a reception, but otherwise you are on your own. This may be good for people who want to be a bit more independent, but not if you are looking for suggestions/concierge, etc.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 109 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went to Lisbon with three friends for a girls weekend. The apartment was in a great location, a busy area but with great windows so we couldn't hear a thing from outside! All the main sights (except Belem!) were a walk away.
Really impressed with the high spec finish and we would definitely rent through this company again.
When we couldn't work out how to use the shower they couldn't have been more helpful - excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZVdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Zaurbek B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We just have aarived from Lisbon, our best holidays ever for sure... We took thouse appartments because they were the nearest ones to the rail stations (with a 4 years old girl is important).. So near enough as well from the best pastry shop (cafe Nicola), a Praça do Carmo with many cheap restaurants, the Cathedral, a Apolonia where we have aXIX Century Vessel show, and a metro station... Direct to the airport and to the Basco de Gama center shop + oceanario scarcely half an hour trip,
The apartment is really ok... All working fine and no problems with the fuse, just solved changing of plug. Just the cleaning must be done by yourself what was not expected...
Eduard

Room Tip: Upper rooms are less exposed to traffic noise as this is one of the main streets to the center city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eduard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank IFIGENEIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We are just back from a 4 day break in Lisbon and stayed at the lisbon serviced apartments, We had booked an apartment for 2 but when we arrived our apartment was not ready so they placed us in an apartment for 4 and it was massive. We had 2 single beds and a double. The room was fashionably decorated black and white a large room but you could section off the area with the double bed. There was a telly and DVD player, table and chairs for 4 and a fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine! There was proper dressing area and a lovely bathroom. Rooms were cleaned every day - so all the facilities of a hotel but having the space and facilities of an apartment. I have only one complaint and that was it was noisey. The traffic started in the early hours of the morning so on the first night got vey little sleep. I did get used to it in the end but it wasnt ideal. Other than that its in an great location within walking distance from the main attractions and restaurants. I also have to add that we found Lisbon to be very very reasonable which was avery pleasant surprise would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Excellent location for central Lisbon-all within walking distance,with easy access to all types of transportation for travel to further locations.Airport bus stops close at the Cais do Sodre.
We visited Sintra,Cascais,Estoril and and further all using the boats,trains and buses.
The apartment is very modern and well equipped.We could not get the TV to work properly,so it was very annoying that every 15 minutes the TV signal was lost,and don't expect to be watching any worthwhile English channels.I did find find some films in English with Spanish subtitles,but the signal failed at all important parts.
The apartment looks stunning but I did find all the white and black a bit stark.It was not a problem in the daylight but after dark in the electric light I did not feel the apartment was a place to put your feet up and relax in comfort.
I communicated any problems by e-mail to the company and always had a prompt reply.
Good place to explore Lisbon

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zandie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Almaria EX Libris Chiado
Almaria EX Libris Chiado
#21 of 514 in Lisbon
63 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Hello Lisbon Rossio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Colours
Lisbon Colours
#27 of 514 in Lisbon
277 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
The Lisbonaire Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio

Address: Rua do Arsenal 72, Lisbon 1100-040, Portugal (Formerly Freedom Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 514 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: $79 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the City, right next to the City Hall, a building was fully refurbished to luxury standard that is both modern and functional in design. Staying at Freedom Serviced Apartments our visitors feel they are living in the heart of historic Lisbon, where they can enjoy genuine Portuguese hospitality and authentic city life. They are well removed from the noise, tucked away in a quite street, but still only a stone’s throw from the city’s services and attractions, the bustling shopping district and the commercial centre of Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing