We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced food on the square”
Review of Aura Restaurante

Aura Restaurante
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Aura Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #568 of 4,146 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Portuguese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: Welcome to aura lounge cafe. An experience you can't miss! Aura lounge cafe + terrace in the heart of Lisbon overlooking the Tagus River, is a modern reflection of the Portuguese maritime history.The lounge cafe and its open-air terrace, surrounded by the marvellous Terreiro do Paco Square, are a central meeting point in Lisbon. Cocktails and gourmet snacks are served all day long.You are invited to visit aura and to feel the magic of Lisbon.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced food on the square”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I got the chicken chaser salad. It wasn't amazing, but it was decent and only 9.5 euros. Way too many croutons. Liked the walnuts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    211
    90
    72
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what it offers”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The food is good althought the portions are so small you should not go there unless you are on a diet. You pay to much to receive to less.
Sitting outside is nice but not accepted to groups. Inside it was so hot it was impossible to breath.
Please fhace your air conditioning fixed or close the inside room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Absolutely horrific”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the worst dining experience I had in Portugal. The service was atrocious, our order was wrong and they did not offer to correct it, the bathrooms were dirty, and they allowed street musicians to walk through the cafe asking for tips. The location is nice but there are plenty of other cafes around the square with good service, good food, and good location.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nothing like it.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate inside as we were a large group and the terrace was full. We were looked after as soon as we came through the door. Amazing interior, DJ on the mezzanine playing chilled tracks that didn't drown out conversation. The staff were attentive and everything was done correctly as if your were at the Ritz. Our server David was attentive, polite and helpful. The fish soup starter was delicious as was the baked cod and veggies. We were too full for desert but the Chocolate Euphoria was awesome according to another guest of ours. The bill was reasonable too. Loved this place very much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcopolo1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Decent place to stop by and have some lunch, but nothing special”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We took the table near the street on the terrace, and because of the noise made by buses and cars, the atmosphere was far from loungy there. The lasagna was good, so was the exotic salad. The service could be better, though. I can confirm that "the toilet ticket" is required to visit their bathroom, which is somewhat embarrassing on one hand, but probably is the only way to ensure their property is not misused by crowds of casual tourists.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aura Restaurante also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Aura Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing