We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How awful was this...”

Yellow Bus Tours Lisbon
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.70*
and up
Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon
More Info
$75.40*
and up
Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena...
More Info
$32.31*
and up
Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Do you want to make a tour in Lisbon? Said to be built on 7 hills, Lisbon is an amphitheatre that looks down onto the Tagus, the river it has always depended on. There's history oozing out of its romantic avenues, old Moorish quarters, Roman underpinnings and Manueline, Baroque and Gothic monuments, off-set by some of the boldest modern buildings by local and international architects. This is a cosmopolitan centre of commerce that will appeal to your senses and to your gourmet instincts. It is a palette of colors where the sun shines the whole year round (almost!).
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“How awful was this...”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited Lisbon last week on holiday and we decided to use the Yellow Bus Company - never again! 3 buses were missing which left us stranded for an hour and a half and then the bus we got onto broke down. The commentary was basically them trying to sell you other things from the company and music. We will never use this company again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DawnR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swcarristur, marketing assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Lisbon, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Yellow Bus.
We are sorry that the service provided did not meet your expectations and we do apologize for the inconvenience, however, in order to analyze the situation we would need additional information as the name of the tour, what time you joined the tour and where etc.
We hope that despite this experience, you had a nice time in Lisbon.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Your Yellow Bus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    482
    207
    201
    241
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Blue tour not great”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I are not used to visit the cities by bus but this time since Lisbon is built on 7 hills we decided to buy tours with Yellowbus. The blue tour wasn't great as you don't see the main attraction, only for the Oceaneario but you can easily go by bus or metro. So I wouldn't buy that again. To visit the city I would suggest the old trams. You can buy a green card valid 24 hours and you can take old trams, all buses, metro.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swcarristur, marketing assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Lisbon, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Yellow Bus for your sightseeing.
We are sorry that the tour did not meet the expectations. The blue tour - tagus Tour covers the central Lisbon with its main avenues and beautiful squares as well as the monumental are of Belém with all the attractions linked to the era of the Portuguese Discoveries.
The Oceanarium is included in our Olisipo Tour. Our tickets guarantee also free access to Carris public transports, Aerobus service and many discounts.
On your next visit we are waiting for you also in Oporto, Coimbra, Braga, Guimarães and Funchal.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Your Yellow Bus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I recommended to buy 48 hours Lisbon Premium 4 in 1 = 25 euro if you're in Lisbon. you can follow 4 tours for hop on hop off bus: Tagus Tour, Olisipo Tour, hill Tour ( use tramcar) and Belem Tour. The others advantages are discount 15-40% for Castelo de S Jorge, museum (Oriente, da Fado, marioneta, Padrao dos Descobrimentos) , oceanario. Justa lift. And free access to public transportation as trams, funiculars, and buses (carris public transports) and Aerobus ( to airport).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank arnoldusIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We enjoyed this....”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We paid €19 each for the duel tour (blue and purple lines). The blue line is much more interesting as a tourist but the purple line was worth doing too. I think that this is worth doing if you don't have very much time and you would like to see as much as you can. Their are lots of people at the main bus stop (Rossio) to help you with any questions you may have. Overall, a great way to see the city in one day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Lisbon”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The yellow bus tour was absolutely amazing. I covered quiet a bit in the three days that I was in Lisbon.From the exotic Alfama, to historic Belem and Baixa/Chiado. Keep up the good work.
The ticket is economically priced and provides good value

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayish_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Bus Tours Lisbon also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Yellow Bus Tours Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing