We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood for hipsters” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Me Peixaria Moderna-Chiado

Sea Me Peixaria Moderna-Chiado
Reserve with
Sea Me Peixaria Moderna-Chiado is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #158 of 4,016 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seafood for hipsters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Found this place randomly passing by. We were attracted by the modern design. Great choice of fish and seafood from the menu, otherwise there is an internal market where you can go and directly choose the fish you want. Visible, modern kitchen. Buzzing young crowd. In two words hip and delicious !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OfJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    987
    619
    196
    86
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shining Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is hip, fun and offers up some of the best Seafood money can buy. While reasonably priced, the quality and freshness of the food is unsurpassed. You get a tool chest at the table and get ready to break open all kinds of delicacies from the sea. Awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I went twice in two days , what else to say ? the clams and different kind of shells cooked with garlic and olive oil , the grilled turbot , the codfish lasagna , all the dishes we ordered where excellent.

i'm coming back to Lisbon for their food !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laura4747187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic the first time, disappointed the second time...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I went the first time in a weekday in April and everything was perfect, the food was excellent (particularly the Japanese fusion) and perfectly cooked, the service was friendly and efficient. Last time on a Saturday night in August the restaurant was very noisy with an annoying lounge music (DJs at the entrance) and the food much less interesting and Japanese things that should have been crispy were not... Maybe Saturday night is not the right time to have dinner at Sea me Peixaria? I will give it another try on a weekday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yves187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fab sea food and lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel and we were not disappointed! The seafood was of excellent standard though not cheap. 1 starter,1 sashimi, 2 sushi ane a side with 3 alcoholic drinks each came to €85.00. But I thoroughly enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the food was excellent and I'd definitely come again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Groovybaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Me Peixaria Moderna-Chiado also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sea Me Peixaria Moderna-Chiado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing