We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable but classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
Ranked #71 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Affordable but classy”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The best place to stay in lisbon - elegant, well situated and high quality. Rooms are good size, breakfast excellent and facilities are great - especially pool and sky bar. Really love it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    1,363
    411
    122
    52
See reviews for
771
1,362
110
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were surprised when checking-in with an upgrade to a lovely and spacious room with a very big bed and clean and soft sheets. Bathroom was also very spacious and well decorated with italian marble. Staff/service is perfect as well the restaurant and lobby bar. Very well located in the heart of Avenida Liberdade. It is not cheap, but a perfect choice if you want to give yourself some 1st class treatment from time to time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We had prebooked one of the new collection rooms and upon arrival we were upgraded to a tivoli room! The rooms on 6th,7th and 8th floors are all brand new. The rooms are very clean, spacious and quiet.
The service has been outstanding-reception staff are very helpful.
Location is perfect! Avenida liberade is the nicest avenue in Lisbon and is close to all the major sights.
My favourite feature of this hotel was the skybar, located on the rooftop. The view ffrom the skybar is phenomenal!
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnazp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

i use the tivoli group a lot ,,,,and this hotel will not disappoint,,,,,great location wonderful rooms superb restaurant and a great lobby bar ,,staff were wondeful i have no complaints at all and had a fantastic week end in lisboa ....you can actually miis the entrance if you are driving down the road,,,but its a minor point ,,,go and enjoy it for yourselves

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannover
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

In fact, that’s not a 5stars place. The hotel requires urgent reform, throwing all its old basic furniture away
Gym is not exactly a gym. Just a room with a treadmill and not much more.
Corridor in our floor was very noisy during early morning.
Bar and restaurant services are extremely expensive. payable internet access
The best point is the location and the pool, but that’s not a 5 stars hotel.
It’s a pity that this was the last hotel of our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saaham_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for sharing your observations regarding your visit to Tivoli Lisboa. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and the disappointing experience at the Tivoli Lisboa.

At the Tivoli Lisboa, free internet is provided to members of our loyalty program - GHA Discovery. To become a member of our loyalty program, for free, please visit our website, so that in your next visit you can benefit from this and other GHA advantages.

Regarding the noise from the corridor in your floor, we assure you that measures have been taken in order to prevent the same type of situation in the future.

We would like to let you know that Tivoli Lisboa went through a partial makeover recently. 3 floors have been entirely refurbished, and we now dispose of new room categories, including Collection Rooms: located on floors 6 to 8 of the hotel and with a King Size or double beds, an exclusive private bar, living area, and a modern bathroom in marble with telephone and LCD TV. All collection rooms have exclusive decoration and a unique design concept.

We look forward to having you visit us again so we can provide you with five star service.

We remain at your entire disposal for any additional explanation you may find necessary. Please contact us to htl@tivolihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel seems to be getting degraded in the service it offers. The rooms and furnishing is old. The hotel is well placed and located well for a business trip. Breakfast was average. The staff was very helpful and also provided with a free internet login /password. Room service was very quick, tasty and professional. In short, would expect much more from a furnishing point from a 5 star rated property.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankur82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed with my partner in June and had a classic double room. The hotel's in a great location for exploring Lisbon or getting trains out to Sintra. We drove to the hotel from the South and it was very easy to find, plus parking is reduced for residents. Breakfast was lovely. The bar prices were very expensive, but service was spot on. Only one slight grumble in that it took ages for our luggage to be delivered to the room, we had to wait for the room to be ready so had a drink and after 30 mins went up and there was no luggage. In the end we just set off in to Lisbon to explore so not sure what time it got to the room. Other than that everything was perfect, reception staff were excellent with directions and recommendations for restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again when I next go to Lisbon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa

Property: Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 185, Lisbon 1269-050, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#37 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#60 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than 80 years of tradition, personalized service and a privileged location right on Avenida da Liberdade make the Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa one of the city's most emblematic luxury hotels and the obvious choice for famous figures from all over the world. It is just a short walk from traditional Portuguese neighbourhoods such as the Bairro Alto and Chiado and close to top international stores including Cartier, Gucci, and Luis Vuitton. A weekend spent at this hotel is a great excuse to enjoy a memorable dining experience in the Brasserie Flo Lisboa or the Terraço Restaurant, followed by a drink in the Sky Bar with its unparalleled views of the Lisbon skyline. The luxurious gardens and outdoor swimming pool are a perfect oasis and a relaxing retreat from the hubbub of the city. For meetings, conferences and banquets, the hotel has 18 meeting and banqueting rooms, including an independent conference centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Lisboa Lisbon
Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing