We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here next time”
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #89 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Close to Parque station in Lisbon's much improved Metro, but platform reached by two escalators and one staircase. No lifts, so bear this in mind with heavy suitcases. Parking available in the street.
Excellent position. A professionally run establishment. Free Wi-Fi was a must in choosing where to stay and was up to standard.
Many rooms with view of park, as you'd expect from the name. The single room was spacious, with desk, storage, TV, and well-fitted shower-room. (Unlike some hotels, where a single room is more like a broom-cupboard.)
Breakfast offered wholemeal rolls, yoghurt by the ladle instead of little plastic pots. A lot of choice in the inclusive breakfast. Cooked dishes available at a cost. Better brek than other 3star places I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Lift very efficient so don't be put off by higher floors. Park view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Lisbon is an amazing City with lots of beautyful churches, good Museums and nice views. Also places in the surrounding are very interesting like Tomar, Evory, Alcobaca, Sintra just to mention a few.
Miraparque Hotel is a very nice Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location very good near by City Center and very Close to Metro. Room clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast good. Totally a good choise and good value for the Money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Was my first trip to Lisbon, but i dindt have much expectations. I was ron. Lisbon is a magnificent city, full of history, with beautiful buildings and parks and a lot of interstings places. And the portuguese peoples are the frindliest i ever meet.
About the hotel, Miraparque is its name. Excellent situated, right in center of the city, nearby of a beautiful park. Very clean, with small but nice rooms. Food quality was good but choice pretty limited. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and an English speaking person was present at all times at the recepcion.
Conclusions: to visit Lisbon its a must, and dont avoid Miraparque.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent the position of the hotel far away about three minutes from the metro stop Parque. Located on the fringe of a green park, it offers for a lease price a good compromise costs/quality. Small but very clean chambers. Wide toilets. Breakfast below the standard. Kind and gentle staff.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank McAndy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Planning a short winter vacation for my wife and me, with Lisbon on our wish list, finding cheap flight tickets made the decision very easy: Our next trip will be for five nights in Lisbon. After consulting this site we reserved a room in the Hotel Miraparque. We were not disappointed.
Arriving about midnight the check in procedure was very quick, and we received the key to room 605.
Room size is reasonable for 3 a star rating. The room was very clean. We had beautiful view of the park. Closing the window eliminated any noise from airplanes landing at the nearby airport. There is a small minibar refrigerator which we used to store some milk for preparing coffee, using a small travel electric jug that we use to take on every trip. The only problem in the room was inconvenient electricity outlets for charging phones, only in the bathroom and near the entrance.
Location of the hotel is excellent, a minute's walk from the Parque Metro station and a few minutes from the Marques Pombal Square, and there are a supermarket and a department store close by.
Reception staff were very helpful, and an English speaking person was present at all times.
Breakfast has already been reviewed, Food quality was good but choice very limited (we eat dairy breakfast) and we missed vegetables.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice hotel near Lisabon biggest parcs, few meters away from metro station and nice walk away from heart of the city.
Hotel is currently under renovation, but letter of appology from management of hotel was waiting for me in reception when I arrived, together with some free maps, also in rooms all possible information were in a folder on a spacious desk. Nice surprise that I never got even in hotels where I am regular guest!
Room was small, but well furnished with all I needed, wide selection of refreshments for very reasonable prices in the fridge, heating and air condition functioning really well, only internet connection was not really perfect. I was also surprised at wide selection of TV channels in all possible languages ... the only problem was lack of sockets in the room, so I was not able to watch TV when charging mobile phone or computer.
Nice selection of continental and Portuguese (too sweet for me) food for breakfast and attentive, even too talkative waiter ... I hope I can come back, especially when hotel will be completely renovated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 24LiZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The staff are excellent: helpful, attentive, and they seem to care about the quality of their business. The hotel location is fantastic -- an easy walk to the nearby Parque metro station, shops, and grocery stores. The building itself is well cared for, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Because the hotel looks out over the nearby park, which itself is towards the top of a south-west facing hill, the afternoon and evening sun will create a bright and warm atmosphere in many the guest rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the top of the building for wonderful views of Lisbon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

O nosso muito obrigado pelo tempo que despendeu ao partilhar os seus comentários sobre a sua estadia de seis dias no Hotel Miraparque.

Agradecemos o seu feedback e ficamos muito honrados ao saber que a sua experiência connosco foi ao encontro das suas expectativas.
As suas amáveis palavras serão compartilhadas com toda a equipa e serão seguramente uma forte motivação para todos nós.

É com muita alegria que todo o staff recebe a notícia da sua intenção em voltar a Lisboa e a visitar-nos num futuro próximo!

Os nossos melhores cumprimentos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#74 of 255 in Lisbon
2,009 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#154 of 255 in Lisbon
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#105 of 255 in Lisbon
669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#134 of 255 in Lisbon
1,171 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $54 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing