We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I felt at home!”
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #78 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I felt at home!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The location, the great staff who went out of their way several times during my stay and the sights of Lisbon all made for an incredible experience. I plan to return to this hotel again. It was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanibel472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    768
    196
    28
    14
See reviews for
306
619
75
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nürnberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is located quite close to a park and a subway station and reasonably priced. The rooms are OK. However, there are major letdowns.

We requested a double bed. We got a room with twin beds. Oh well.

Much worse: the hotel advertises that the bar is open 8:30 to 24:00. What they do not tell you is that the bar is closed (at least) 18:00-18:30 because the staff eats dinner. We tried to get some cutlery (just wo forks and knives for eating in our room) at that time, but we were soundly rebuffed by the man at the reception. He's not a wage slave, and all that. He was quite unfriendly.

Sorry, but we cannot recommend visiting a hotel which tolerates that kind of attitude towards its guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthias U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrique M, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your comment, although it is not very positive on our service quality. It was with sadness we noticed it.

We think, however, that was mainly due to misunderstandings.

On the first hand, because the bar schedule is from 12.30 to 24h, which can be easily verified either in the Hotel or on the websites where it is advertised. However, we do have room service from 8h to 24h, at which could have been asked, by phone, for cutlery, as wanted.

On the other hand, we offer Hotel services, not Apartment services; therefore, it was rather strange for our Receptionist your request of cutlery to eat in the room. Due to this unusual request, he was not capable of giving you a proper and quick answer at that right moment. Anyway, we have already passed through all Receptionists this information, so they can be more helpful in the future.

In any case, we kindly ask you to excuse us for any inconvenience this incident has brought to your stay in Hotel Miraparque, hoping that we can host you again in a near future in order to show this was the exception on our good service.

Yours sincerely,
Henrique Mota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a good hotel very conveniently place for the many attractions of Lisbon. The room we had was rather small and only one comfortable chair. Breakfast was adequate but not overly exciting. We ate in the restaurant at night and the food was very good and reasonably priced for a city centre hotel. However, even though we emailed a request through they did not supply soya milk for my husband who has a lactose intolerance...and even though we requested a breakfast box as we had to leave at 5.20a.m. owing to TAP changing the time of our flight to Manchester...and the people on reception assured us this would be arranged...nothing was forthcoming. They also booked a taxi for us even though we had said three times we did not want one as we had already arranged this in England! So it seems to be a good hotel , let down by attention to detail.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MickyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The room was small and fairly basic but kept very clean and was sufficient for a short break.The staff were very helpful and the barman who bore a close resemblence to hercule poirot!!!and had impeccable manners and what bar service.The hotel is in an ideal spot close to the metro station and within easy walking distance of the town and riverfront and its a very pleasant walk.The breakfast was simple typically continental but plenty of it.It was like stepping back in time in this hotel and it was a pleasant stay and experience.Would definately stay there again not only for its brilliant location but also for the efficient and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janine50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My friend had previously stayed in this hotel and so we booked it for our brief 3 day stay in Lisbon. The service was great, especially the bar man who really is the stuff of legends. The reception staff were friendly and approachable and the breakfast was tasty- especially for the price we paid! Rooms were clean, bathroom was big. The location is close to the metro and for those that enjoy walking around cities it's a pleasant walk to the tourist sights at the centre (about 20 mins). The bullring, and associated restaurants, are also a walk away but probably isn't safe at night (not from experience but from reading other reviews)

One thing that let it down was the weak and therefore tempermental wifi signal in our bedroom but as it was free, and we spent most time at the bar using the Internet, it wasn't a huge issue.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crabtree90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good hotel, located next to a nice park (great for running). Room was basic and nice and a bit bigger than what you normally expect to get in Europe. Good breakfast choices. Room service was pretty tasty too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckeye_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We booked the Miraparque Hotel through Easyjet as part of a four night break in this lovely city.
The hotel is very well situated, adjacent to Parque Eduardo VII and only a very short walk to the nearest Metro station. The river front is walkable from here and can be accomplished in about 45 mins although after the first afternoon we took advantage of the 6Euro metro/tram/bus ticket each day. Each ticket is valid for 24 hours.
The hotel is rather old fashioned in its' decor, being very strong on darkish wood panelling, however the staff were all pleasant, well attired and professional. We had a room (517) which overlooked the rear of the hotel, not much of a view but not really a problem. As well as a large, clean bathroom which contained a deep bath with a shower overhead, we also had a small, comfortable separate lounge area comprising mini bar, television, settee, two chairs and a small table. The bedroom also had a tv. If you like your bed firm, which I do,no problem, otherwise you might find it a bit uncomfortable.The furniture in the room was rather dated but perfectly accept able. The room was cleaned each day.

Breakfast was your typical 'continental' type with hams, cheese, breads, limited cereal choice, tinned fruit and scrambled eggs with sausage; fruit juices and tea and coffee were the drink options. Nothing exciting but again perfectly acceptable.

Certainly, based on price and situation I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: A few rooms on the front have a balcony and all have limited park views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter48er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#60 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#75 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#149 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#65 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#82 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Property: Hotel Miraparque
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing