We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff, very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #80 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was immaculately clean and the rooms, though plain, had all necessary amenities and everything worked. The staff were impeccably helpful and all seemed to speak several languages.
The location was good - very close to metro and bus links to the city centre, and opposite a park. It was about 30 min walk to the Bairro / seafront or 10 min on the bus.
Breakfast was fresh and there was lots of choice. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel as there were 3 good value restaurants just 50m away. However we did see 'curried squid and banana' on the menu and weren't inspired!
Overall the hotel was great and Lisbon is a wonderful, romantic, interesting city. Very scenic and full of character. We had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 318808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    763
    194
    28
    13
See reviews for
302
611
73
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked through booking.com with a rate that included the breakfast. Being a family of 4 we had a room with three twins and a fold away cot. Two of the beds were pushed together but made up separately. The room was clean and included a mini fridge/bar, and hairdryer. Towels were nice and soft (surprised for hotel towels) and plenty of them. The room was on the back side so it was quiet. The walls are a little thin; one morning we got up early to run and we could hear someone in a room near us snoring. They do not provide iron or ironing board but recommend their pressing services. This seemed very cheap. The staff was very friendly and helped arrange a tour for us. The bar is nice and the bartender was polite and a little funny. The breakfast was the only disappointment. The choices were limited and those were not the healthiest choices. They included runny scrambled eggs, sausage links, bread, cheese, ham and salami, black tea or coffee, corn flakes, bran flakes, and granola that was very very sweet, fresh sliced oranges, pineapple from a can, and cakes. The hotel does have a restaurant but we did not try it. The location of the hotel is awesome as it is located about 7 min walk from one of the main streets and the location were the hop on hop off bus tours start. Nice place to stay as long as you are not big on a nice breakfast. The terrible breakfast and lack of iron dropped my rating from 4 to 3.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CriscoPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just spent a week In the Miraparque and had a comfortable stay. Asked for a quiet room not near a lift and was recommended to take a twin room on an upper floor facing the park. The hotel is on a quiet street.There is a good seal on the window and traffic noise was no problem..Only room noise was the usual comings and goings from neighbouring rooms.
Room was a good size, bathroom had a bidet and a fixed shower over the bath.Rooms were cleaned and had linen changed each day if you wanted.
Breakfasts were perfectly adequate but could have done with a bit of variety.Sliced oranges and tinned pineapple each morning was a bit unimaginative when there is such a plentiful supply of fresh fruit generally. A bit boring by the end of the week. Also, the chicory "coffee" in the morning is not nice.
All staff who dealt with us were pleasant and helpful.
Good location. Round the corner from Parque metro and an easy walk into the centre. Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: High floor facing the park and not near a lift if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloanaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days from 16 April 2013 and were delighted we had chosen this hotel.

We had paid a supplement to have a park view and this made for a pleasant way to wake up in the morning looking over green and trees watching others do their exercising!

Room was clean; bed firm (just how we like it); enough space and air conditioning was individual for each room (so you did not get next doors germs!) and could be adjusted to suit.

Breakfast was buffet style (from 7am for the early birds) with plenty of choice of breads and cakes and ham, cheese and (obviously Portuguese because I remember it from my visit 40 years ago staying in a B&B) daily scrambled egg and frankfurters.

Evening meal is available without reservation served from 19.30 and their was plenty of choice with daily specials; well cooked; well presented; generous portions (compared to some English hotels); and served in style by Micheal assisted the barman. We found all prices to be consistent with the area and not priced up for hotel profits. Main meals mostly between 8 and 9 euros and a bottle of house white still only 4 euros.

All staff were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable and we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanF1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel was beautifully kept and the staff were so very friendly and helpful. Room clean and cosy. The food was superb and there was a big selection on the tables to choose from for breakfast. Close to the metro and bus stops. The park across the road was great to walk a round, do go right to the top of the park and look back down for a wonderful view.

Thanks to all the staff in helping us have a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that overlooks the park, preferably on the 5th or 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish725Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

It is an older hotel with some great people working for it. The hotel is right next to a station on the Blue Line called the Parque. Do visit the station -it is done really well with blue tiles. Our toddler had fun on the escalators. :)
The reception was always very helpful. No hot water kettle or arrangements to connect it even. The bar gives you after 3pm. Breakfast buffet is good with Portuguese Chicory coffee, local delicacies etc.The beds were ok. The internet is not good for watching youtube or streaming video but other than that it was good. IT expires every two hours and also in between if you change floors eg going to breakfast room to the upper floors. The food at the restaurant was good for a meal and not expensive. We were given an even room and notfacing the park. Infact, thanks to rains during our stay we never made it to the park at all- OUr biggest regret. Our son fell sick on the last day and they extended our checkout for a few hours thnkfully but they charged us a halfday rent as well :). They do empty the minibar if you ask them to so you can use it for your own needs. We stocked it allergyfree food from the nearby EL Corte Ingles. It is a 10 mn walk uphill sometimes but open till 10 or 11 in the night which was very helpful. Great food court with lotsa choices.

Room Tip: Higher floors are easier to cool and catch a breeze. Odd floors are great for internet and even no r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

A good find directly across from Edward VII Park and not far from Avenida Liberdade. It's about a two-minute walk from Parque metro station. Room on the back was quiet, clean, neat and had everything you needed; bathroom was big compared to the room and well appointed: hair dryer, tub, shower etc. Staff were professional and helpful; Carlos the bar tender was a stand out--a real old world gentleman; if you go, mention Benfica, his favorite soccer team. The only real drawback was the breakfast buffet. It was adequate, but didn't vary during our six days there. The coffee and tea are airline quality. Would I stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarStoolBrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#59 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#149 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#131 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#81 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Property: Hotel Miraparque
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing