We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ADEQUATE”
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #77 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“ADEQUATE”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We arrived mid evening and had a transfer booked with Shuttledirect. They were there waiting for us, we were the only ones so we were at the hotel 20 mins later, it was £18 return for two people. We had a room on the 5th floor on the park side. The room was a good size, the beds were on the hard side, my back was killing me after 4 nights! The walls are very thin, no English channels only Euro news which just keeps repeating itself. No tea or coffee making facilities. The cleaners only skipped over the room, twice i had to find them to wipe the sticky sides over. Bits on the carpet were there five days before being hoovered. The bathroom had a decent bath, with a soap dispenser above it which dripped onto the bath and that wasn't cleaned either. The reception area, corridoor and breakfast room were all nice and clean. Breakfast was adequate but it's a hotel without a toaster! The waiters were on the ball topping up and clearing tables. Very surprised that there was no ironing faciity, you had the hotel laundry at a rate of 12 euros (£10) for two pairs of jeans and two jumpers, steep or what? The hotel staff are nice. Overall not bad for a three star. Internet may be free but it's terrible on the fifth flloor. Go out of the hotel to the left, down the hill there is a cafe (blue chairs outside) that serves a good meal at a good price.Lisbon centre is full of rubbish, graffitti and derilict buildings. Shame really as it could be a beautiful city with a clean up. A better area is Colombo, with a decent shopping mall, it seems outside the city is cleaner. Another nice day out was Dolce Vita, by metro and bus. Oriente was another good mall and easy to get to by the metro.When you buy a metro card keep it as you just top it up next day or else you are charged an extra 50 cents per trip.

Room Tip: High floor, park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    768
    196
    28
    14
See reviews for
306
619
75
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here December 2012 location was great, staff were really friendly, breakfast had lots of choice and the rooms were nice and clean, bed was comfortable needed to be since I had run a half marathon in Lisbon. Would recommend :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Miraparque is conveniently located on a quiet street just around the corner from the Metro station Parque. The rooms aren't fancy, but they're very clean and comfortable, and roomy considering the price. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.The breakfast buffet featured meats and cheese, bread, sweet and savory pastries, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Nothing fancy, but completely adequate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend the property to friends visiting Lisbon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Excellent location. Helpfull staff. Only two metro stations away from the city center. The staff was kind enough to arrange a christmass dinner too. Shopping mall and places to eat nearby too. Overall a very good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The best things about this hotel are the location,two minutes from tube and ten minutes from Corte Ingles, and the price 42 euros for a twin (extra for a park view). It is a bit old fashioned but the staff are very nice. The no frills rooms are clean and the beds a healthy hard so you do not lie in and I missed being able to make morning tea in the room. A low point was being locked in the bathroom because the handle malfunctioned. Luckily my companion was in the bedroom and called reception. The receptionist could not open the door so he went away and came back with a waiter who had tools to remove the handle. Eventually I was released, chilled as I had no trousers on! I thought next day I might get an apology from the manager and maybe a bottle of wine for the inconvenience, but they are not that old fashioned. Breakfast was uninspiring and the same every day we were there.

Room Tip: Check the door handles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeKinggettCrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed with my husband in the mid November for our honeymoon it was bet decision we cud hav made to stay there! Awesome service, especially from one of the bartenders called Luis Santos, really appreciate all interesting conversations and tips he gave to us, the rest of the staff really friendly as well, the room was big with a park view, bathroom nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast really nice considering the fact it was free. Beds weren't too comfortable, but its a minor really, cos the overall we had a lovely time. Also, the tube station is like two mins away which is nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patryy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, excellent location just around the corner from the metro station and a few minutes walk to the bus stop. TTook the metro from the airport with one change and we were at the hotel within 30 minutes. You can get into the city within 10 minutes, buy a 5 euro daily travel pass - really good value, can be used on the metro, buses and trains. We had room 208 with a little balcony overlooking the park. The room was a good size with a small bathroom. Beds comfortable and we were not disturbed by any noise. Staff were very helpful, answered all our questions with regards to travel and sightseeing. We didn't eat in the restaurant, breakfast was the same every day - scrambled eggs, hot dog sausages, breads, cold meats, cereal and fruit - was ok for 4 mornings but would be monotonous for anything longer. Mini bar drinks were very reasonably priced. Would definitely choose Miraparque if we were in Lisbon again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigSuze77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#60 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#73 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#148 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#66 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#81 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Property: Hotel Miraparque
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing