We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy choice!”
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #86 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worthy choice!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent 5 days in Lisbon for a conference. The hotel offers spacious rooms, a bit old, but it is clean and the bathroom looks recently renovated. It offers a lot of facilities such as free internet and breakfast, TV, mini Bar, etc. The breakfast was not top quality, but definitely satisfying and offering big variety. The personnel was always very helpful and the hotel is situated close to a metro station making it easy to reach the center and it is very quiet.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay for a decent price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PizzaWithFeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    796
    207
    29
    14
See reviews for
316
633
80
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Spent 3 days in Lisbon drove up from the Algarve. The hotel is on a quite street near the Metro and opposite the park. Our room on the 4th floor was good,clean nice bathroom and comfy beds and very quite at night.The breakfast was fine something for every one.Had evening meal in the hotel on our 2nd night really good food and excellent value.
If you need to park a vehicle there are parking spaces opposite the hotel which you have to display a parking ticket from the machine between 9am and 7pm with a maximum 4 hours only so you need to make sure you can get reception to buy more tickets during the day,the alternative is to park at the bottom of the street in the parking garage 11euros for 12 hours and then you can park outside the hotel after 7pm for free.
I liked this hotel and location and will stay again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bullwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a twin room at the back of the hotel for three nights on a British Airways city break package deal, which was excellent value. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke good English.

Our room (411) was rather small, and looked out over the service area at the rear of the hotel, so no view to speak of. I found the bed rather too firm, and there was a fair bit of dust in the less obvious places, e.g. around the TV. The bathroom was good though.

The breakfast (included in the deal) was fine - the hotel was busy but they kept up a good level of supplies and cleared tables quickly. The selection of food was adequate, with lots of breads, cakes, cold meat and cheese, cereals and some fresh and tinned fruit. Sadly the coffee tended to be rather stewed and the fruit juice was watery, but maybe that's how they like it in Portugal!

The free WiFi was a rather odd setup - you have to ask for a slip of paper with a userid and password from the front desk, which gives you just two hours of usage. If it's free, why put a limit on it? They are perfectly happy to hand out a fistful of slips, and the system just makes it awkward to use. Add to that, the access points have different SSIDs (Floor 2, Floor 5, etc), and the signal wasn't very good in our room. So could do a lot better on that front.

The hotel's best feature is its location, close to the Parque metro station and on a quiet road facing a park. It's very easy to get to and from via Lisbon's excellent public transport system, and there are several good restaurants within walking distance. Definitely worth a try especially if you can get a room on a good value deal like we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hotel Miraparque. It is only a block away from the Metro which makes it very easy to get to other parts of the city. It was clean, has efficient staff that are helpful and friendly. We felt it was a good value for this price break. They have a very nice bartender in the evenings who is very professional. Free WIFI is a real bonus. Rooms are not fancy, but simple and comfortable. If you are looking for the Ritz...it is across the large park at prices at least triple here. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcbap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel was perfectly located away from the city centre but 1 street from Parque Metro station (exit hotel, turn right and right again and Metro at end of street... perfect). This was essential as we used the Metro most of the time.... and there is a Metro station at the airport so really really handy. I searched long for a hotel that had good reviews and was well located and Miraparque fit the bill perfectly: we paid £410 for 6 nights from Expedia and was well worth it. The reception staff are helpful and curteous all the time and the hotel had free wi-fi. The room was spacious enough and had a bathroom with a bidet, though only room in the bathroom for 1 person at a time. The room also had a separate cupboard room so there was more than plenty of room for several large suitcases and to hang clothes. There was also a really well stocked fridge. The room also had a safe deposit box - get key from reception: €1/day. The room itself was spacious enough for 2 people and we were lucky enough to have a room facing the park with a balcony... which was really nice to be able to open the patio door, except that you could smell cigarette smoke every now and again from those outside the front door smoking. The air con system worked perfectly well (had a remote control which you didn't even need to lift/point - just press the button whereever the remote is), however, whilst we were lucky to have good weather in Sept when we stayed so couldn't leave the air con on over-night because it would keep us awake: it was reasonably quiet but even a tiny bit of noise would wake us at night. I guess you could open the patio door for air at night but it just let too much noise in ... there wasn't much traffic out front; it's just that having a big door open let too much noise in as opposed to a small window (it isnt a main road out front). The furniture upon initial observation is a bit dated in the room but you don't really notice it ... the room and furniture is very clean, wasn't broken and functioned well so, whilst not modern, served its purpose perfectly. I think our bed was a queen sized bed (it was slightly bigger than a double) and was firm and very comfortable. I like plenty of bed space and it was fine - we slept well. There was no night noise around the hotel in the evening so this facilitated a really peaceful sleep. Breakfast was also included in our booking and was sufficient but not extensive: crusty bread, cereal, jam, ham, cheese, scrambled eggs, fruit, coffee, tea, juice, cake. Overall, this hotel was very good: clean, nice staff, free wi-fi, breakfast included, very well priced, beside a metro stop - I wouldn't hestitate to recommend this hotel and I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at front on 2nd floor have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJayDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Very well placed as 5 minutes from Metro Station providing good transfer from Airport involving one change. Easy to get to Centre straight down main road a pleasant 15 minute walk or take the Metro. We had a large twin bedded room at the front of the Hotel overlooking the Park. Linen and towels were changed daily which actually was a surprise. Breakfast had plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at front overlook Park and are quiet as not on a main road but a service road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acdtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I had stayed at the Miraparque nearly a decade ago and returned there to find it again very good value for money and a comfortable and ideally situated base for exploring all that Lisbon has to offer. The rooms are fairly spacious and the one we stayed in on the second floor had french windows and a nice little balcony looking out over Parque Edourdo VII. The reception staff were courteous without being obtrusive or obsequious and the room was well cleaned and serviced. The buffet breakfast (included) was generous and fresh with cooked options as well as fruits, cereals, pastries, cold meats, cheeses etc. With Parque metro just behind and Marques Pombal and San Sebastiao (just 20 minutes on the new line from the airport) stations close, and buses to Rossio, Belem and other destinations near at hand Miraparque is well located yet quiet. With its unpretentious old fashioned comfort, it is superior to the other more opulent modernist hotels in the area. Those who like walking should avoid the rather faceless Avenida Da Liberdade for the characterful parallel streets of old Rua De Santa Marta that runs into Rua De Sao Jose and Das Portas de Santo Antao to reach Rossio.

Room Tip: If you can get a second floor room overlooking the park you will have your own little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#149 of 251 in Lisbon
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#74 of 251 in Lisbon
1,944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#59 of 251 in Lisbon
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#132 of 251 in Lisbon
1,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Property: Hotel Miraparque
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing