We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, central hotel”
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #86 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, England
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, central hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 2 to 9 July 2011. The location is central. Parque metro station is just round the corner but walking into the city centre (Rossio) is also possible without any problem. We had a lovely room (608) overlooking the Eduardo VII park across the street. This had been requested when making the booking and our wish was fulfilled. All the hotel staff were friendly. Our especial thanks go to Samuel on the reception desk, who gave good assistance with a medical emergency at the crack of dawn one morning. Our room was clean, good size and the air conditioning worked quietly. There is a good choice at breakfast, with hot and cold buffet available included in the room price. For those who complain about machine coffee and tea, the plus side is that you can have as much as you want without having to wait; personally I found it was quite good coffee. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is fine, with good attentive service. Close by eateries outside include the Sapore restaurant just down the hill (the second one you come to) which has good food at a reasonable price.
The only rip off we experienced in Lisbon was our taxi in from the airport, whose driver charged us three times the correct fare. I found out later it should be about €12. The taxi was in official colours (black and green) but had no meter visible. Not all taxi drivers in Lisbon are dishonest though, as we discovered later. Moral: be certain to check for a meter prior to setting off.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoDiddleyBoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    791
    205
    29
    14
See reviews for
314
630
79
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here on two separate nights and the rooms were fine both nights. We asked for and got rooms on the 6th floor with views over the local park and the city. The staff were courteous and helpful particularly Patricia.
The hotel is close to the Parque metro station and local buses. Even better for us our car hire (Eurocar) were literally round the corner. The centre of Lisbon is a 20 minute walk.
There are several local restaurants down the street within 200 metres.
The one downside was a very mediocre breakfast. Our taxi to the airport was more than advised by the hotel and the TA forums at between 16-17 Euros.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Good things - Clean, nearby Metro, have breakfast, courteous front desk and resturant staff. Exceptional night shift staff.
Bad things - leaking basin, outdated fridge, no facilities nearby (closed early). The most worst is the doorman Pedro. He gave you warm smile and friendly reception on first day. After receiving tips for the baggages, if you never buy any local sightseeing tours from him, then he will turn into a very unfriendly and indifference person. However the overnight staff really trying to help and even helped us to transport the baggages early in the morning at 05:00 am.. One unpleasant event is that we marked for the use of the minibar on 2nd day for which we never did. Hotel correct after we point out the issue. So check your minibar items on first day. So I will rate the hotel Good (between Average/Very Good)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisureToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Fine hotel, nice staff, but nothing in the neighbourhood that's worth the stay there if you are tourists like us. The park across the street is terrible. You're better off more central like the Bairro alto or Alfama areas.
Room is clean and spacious enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We had a great 3 night stay here, and were lucky to get one of the larger size rooms. It was less than 10Euro to get a taxi from airport - note that the taxi queues are much shorter outside departures than arrivals. With the Metro around the corner, getting around from here was very convenient. We got Lisbon Cards which covered all transport, including our rail trips out to Sintra and Cascais. These include museum discounts and such like; next time we would just buy 24 hour transport passes - much cheaper.
The park opposite is very pleasant, and there is a Kiosk there that serves lovely cakes and espresso etc, for a very reasonable cost. As there are no in-room coffee facilities, this is a good alternative.
Breakfast is at the basic end of good - the brioche rolls and fresh orange segments being the high spots.
The staff are all excellent and very friendly. We wanted to leave our suitcases for an evening flight, and their chap dealt with this extremely efficiently, checking our required time and pre-booking a taxi.
The surprise was their Restaurant. We don't usually eat at our Hotels, but happened to notice their menu, which is updated daily for the specials. We ate there twice, and the food is varied, attractively priced and was good basic local style cooking, well presented. The Portuguese wines we sampled were all well made and with character - and extremely fairly priced. The restaurant room is basically a breakfast room, and the food is not going to win Michelin Stars - but we thoroughly enjoyed both our dinners. Their Gazpacho was extremely refreshing after an active day in the sun, and it was 2 Euro starter! (Or perhaps 2 Euro 50) Eating in freed up time in the day, so, for example, we went out to Cascais, arrived back around 19.45, quick freshen up and down for dinner. We would absolutely stay here again, it is a very attractive 3* venue. If you want in-room coffee making, free internet, large bedrooms, fancy bathroom soaps and lavish and stylish breakfasts then this is not the place (obviously from its 3* pricing). But a great location, friendly and efficient staff and enjoyable local style cooking and wines - this fits the bill. We are planning to return here next year!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I've just returned from a 4 day break in Lisbon. We stayed at the Miraparque hotel which is in a really good location overlooking Edwardv11 park. The reception staff could not do enough for you & were really helpful & very friendly. Breakfast buffet is very good with plenty to choose from.I would recommend this hotel, it's close to the parque metro & just up the road from Marquis du Pombal square where you can catch the bus.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

First of all the good points. The room was on the fourth floor and comfortable, spacious and clean. The towels and bed linen were changed several times during our stay. We had a lovely view of the park and there was no traffic or street noise. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
Then the bad points. The restaurant is closed at weekends and public holidays. One night it was raining heavily and so we ate there. Our Chicken in Madeira Wine was very tasty and reasonably priced. However the chef apparently is unable to cook potataoes, and the only vegetables were some crisps from a packet!
The bar is fine if you can find the barman as he disappears when he has finished serving a round of drinks, and the only way to get him back is to tell reception, who then call him by phone. This did not happen just once, but every time we went to the bar.
We checked in after lunch and checked out at midday. However the room above us was used by people who checked out (rather noisily) at 5 am.
The internet was one terminal near reception and the pricing encouraged people to use it for 1 hour at a time. We therefore had a long wait to check-in for our flight home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#144 of 248 in Lisbon
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 248 in Lisbon
1,923 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#134 of 248 in Lisbon
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#59 of 248 in Lisbon
1,430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Property: Hotel Miraparque
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing