We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveler rating
892
708
119
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
892
708
119
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate fountain complimentary port quiet side street main avenue avenida metro stop traditional hotel avenida da liberdade charming hotel roof terrace excellent location short walk fifth floor honesty bar within walking distance breakfast buffet quiet location pastries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel worth every penny the staff are very friendly and professional the hotel is clean and cool even when it hot outside fresh chilled water fresh coffee and tea available during the day complimentary of the hotel which is a lovely touch the hotel is on the Main Street just behind one of the designer shops in the middle of everything

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Hotel Lisboa Plaza is a great hotel. It maintains most of it's original features in the public areas but the rooms have all been updated with the latest amenities. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is extensive with gluten free options readily available. The location couldn't be better. Just off the Avenida da Liberdade, the main tree lined avenue in Lisbon, it is within walking distance of the Metro and the Train Station. Many excellent shops and restaurants are also nearby. The botanical garden is just behind the hotel although it is a bit of an uphill walk to the entrance. I recommend without hesitation.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet as the hotel is on a quiet side street. Some rooms are smaller than others but quit comfortable.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fcgClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, great location-closer to airport. Train stations are at walking distance even to go to Sintra. Great customer service helped with every question we had, great breakfast. Clean and neat rooms.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank dipika2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This property has a great location and is very comfortable. Our room was 312. It was small but we made it work for a few days. It was clean and comfortable for sleeping. The view was interesting as we looked out the back of the hotel at several abandoned buildings that were overgrown with weeds and trees. We could also see a beautiful theater building. It did seem better than facing the street that could have been noisy. We were able to leave the windows open for fresh air at night. We like to unpack but this room had very few drawers and not much hanging space. The bookshelves were charming but that space would be better used for drawers. Small bathroom with no ventilation but a great shower in a tub. We had a package that included breakfast. WOW....the breakfast buffet was outstanding! We also ate several small dinners in the bar area and found the food to be VERY good. The entire staff of this hotel went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating! The hotel was quiet at night but we could hear our neighbors when they were in their room...not obnoxious but could hear coughing etc. We always appreciate a nice stairway so we can get some etc steps....this property makes that very easy. There is a beautiful terrace on the 5th floor. We enjoyed sitting out there and getting a bit of sun each day. The gym is tiny and warm but at least they have one! I wonder if all of the fancy sitting rooms ( where I never saw anyone sitting) would be better used to enlarge the gym? We had a car so appreciated the parking lot that was fenced in and locked! Fun neighborhood within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops. If every in Lisbon again, I would seek this property out and stay there again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SageGirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

A splendid hotel: distinguished by its intimate charm, style and understated elegance. We spent three restful days here and were impressed by its comfort, and the efficiency and cheerful service from all staff. Bedrooms were fine and scrupulously clean; the little bar is well stocked and attractive and the bartenders most welcoming. Breakfast is excellent, seeming to have everything you could possibly want. An excellent start to a day's sightseeing! Were I to return to Lisbon I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suzette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews