We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Ranked #48 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a stylish hotel in a perfect spot for exploring Lisbon. The staff are tremendously courteous and helpful . The breakfast is second to none with treats ranging from bucks fizz to a chocolate fountain of all things. The rooms are fairly functional but comfortable and well kept and clean . The roof terrace is very nice indeed and perfect for late night chat and night caps Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a great little hotel very conveniently located 10 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - they made a number of excellent recommendations for meals out.
The rooms are clean and well-sized and the air conditioning works well!
Overall had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Lisboa and would recommend staying.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Hearts_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great hotel - small but good location and staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast fantastic with lots of choice.
Sun terrace great to relax on with a vino before heading out to dinner (but you will need to transport your drinks from the ground floor to the 5th floor terrace unless you just want to drink water).
Only fault is do not ask staff for restaurant recommendations and stick to trip adviser!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmjwbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Hotel Lisboa Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed many features of the Lisboa Plaza and that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.
We would like to clarify that in our Terrace you may have soft drinks from our “Honesty Bar” but you may also order snacks and other drinks from our room service.
Concerning the restaurants in Lisbon, our staff is able to advise you many different types of restaurants, from the well-known ones to those mainly patronized by locals. We are very sorry that our recommendation was not according to your expectations.
Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you again to Lisbon and offer you a totally satisfactory stay.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Lisbon Plaza for 3 nights after staying in Cascais at a resort for 5 nights. On arrival there was iced lemon water awaiting, the reception offered city map and sites to see near by. In fact I found just about everything within walking distance and what was not the Buses, Trams and Trains were. The Hotel has a lovely relaxed boutique feel about it and the 3 Lounge areas were just devine. There is no pool but they have a beautiful Terrace with day beds, sun lounges, a shower (European way to cool off) and refrigerators, ice (bar area) for you to chill your own drinks etc or call room service. Breakfast was amazing with the usual eggs & bacon but lots of breads, pastries, fruit, chocolate fountain, pod coffee machine and even champagne. I couldn't fault it. The only things that could have made it better would have been an iron and coffee & tea making in the room. Great Experience

Room Tip: There was no pool or spa, (couldn't remove the dots LOL)it is a hotel in the heart of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLMunnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Has the feeling of a grand, historic hotel but on quite a small scale. Location is by central and close to all public transport links. Rooms could do with updating a little but for the price no complaints. Roof terrace was great and breakfast pretty good. If in Lisbon with small children I would recommend the Oceanarium and the zoo was also much better than expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdavies2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for five nights last week and have nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff. The hotel is in the perfect location just off the main Avenida but is on a quiet street, giving the hotel a quiet and calming feel. All the staff are very professional, but also helpful and really friendly. I asked for a room on the 5th floor because that is the floor with the terrace and was duly given one. Room was spotlessly clean and had everything you would need in it. Breakfast was plentiful and the complimentary water and port were appreciated after a long day sightseeing. The bar prices were fair and the smoking lounge beside the bar was greatly appreciated by my husband. All of the public rooms were beautiful and well maintained.I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor if you want to use the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LJPAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for a 2 night break from our holiday in the Algarve. Chosen for its location, it didn't disappoint on this score. It took about 10mins in a taxi from The filthy and depressing Entrecampos Tain station. Our room wasn't ready so the friendly reception staff allowed us to put our cases in storage whilst we explored the city.

We had booked a family room and were given inter connecting rooms with twin beds and a double which was fine and better than a family room as it gave us two bathrooms! The rooms aren't large but ample for a city break, clean, nice bathrooms with excellent shower and very comfy beds.

Breakfast was plentiful and civilised, I don't expect good bacon abroad so wasn't too disappointed with the fatty offering with mini hot dog sausages and kept to the plentiful cereals, fruits and breads. They even had a chocolate fountain and delicious looking homemade pastries if you so wished.

The location of this hotel is perfect, jut 5 mins walk to Rossio train station (what a contrast to Entrecampos) and the main tourist square. We walked to Sao Jorges castle in 15 mins and other than transfer to the train station didn't need to use public transport whilst we were there.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Busby29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
2,429 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Address: Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $122 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lisboa Plaza is owned and managed by the same family since its construction in 1953 and is located just off Avenida da Liberdade, in the historic center of Lisbon. Lisbon charm is felt inside the hotel: the Portuguese decor with different ambiances and the welcoming feeling. Rooms vary in size (from petite rooms to junior suites) but all of them offering up to date technologies. A rare combination of tradition, charm and modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Plaza Hotel
Lisboa Plaza Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing