We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
477
175
25
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
477
175
25
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 688 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Comfortable en-suite air-conditioned room (only an inside view but we knew that when booking) in a sensitively restored historic building on the old waterfront, close to the Timeout Market restaurants and the Cais do Sodre transport hub. Really nice breakfast, and helpful staff (in particular Sergio) keen to assist our stay.

Room tip: Lift to 3rd and 4th floors; Breakfast etc is on the 5th
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank salopians2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This was out first trip to Lisbon and we loved it! An amazing city for a long weekend (with plenty of options to stay longer and explore further afield). The Ribeira Tejo was perfect for our stay. It's very inconspicuous from the outside, but really smart and well presented on the inside. We were greeted by Sergio who gave us plenty of city tips and the whole team were absolutely fantastic throughout our stay.

The area has a bohemian feel to it (it's not super smart, but there are plenty of great little bars around, no shortage of down to earth restaurants and a couple of smart restaurants, with the Timeout Market right across the road!)

The location of the hotel is excellent. Just on the edge of the main sites, you really are just 5 minutes from central/downtown Lisbon.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveL307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Beautiful setting. Lisbon is so so so wonderful! This guesthouse--a tiny hotel!--is lovely, run by very friendly people, in a cute part of Lisbon just near the river. The breakfast was incredible: everything you could imagine, including the local nata pasteries which you must eat at every option [Go to Pasteis do Belem!]. I would love to go back. Building itself is quiet [room to room] but if windows open, then outside there are a few bars/clubs that have late night partying. Well worth it for the views and how lovely this little place was. Very relaxing.

Room tip: We were on 4th floor, I believe; it was nice.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The Ribeira Tejo is a quaint guesthouse located about 10 minutes walk west of Praca do Comercio. It is facing the Time Out Market and conveniently close to main stops for subway, tram and buses. The staff were warm and helpful. We arrived at the guesthouse after an overnight flight, and were kindly offered our room right away. The room was simple but very clean and comfortable with nice architectural touches. The beds were very comfortable. There is a simple, fresh buffet breakfast offered every morning, with eggs made to order. They do offer fresh crepes as long as they don't run out of them (they ran out twice during our stay). The area is quite bohemian and artistic, run down in some streets nearby, but definitely a trendy location with lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Not the best place for young families when walking back from the city center at night. (Just a note on transportation: if you are a group of 4 people, take a taxi or Uber to Belem. We took the tram as recommended by the guesthouse, but waited a long while, stood, with two kids, on a jam-packed tram for a half an hour and it ended up costing more than the 6 euros it cost us to return in a comfortable Uber.) Overall, the Ribeira Tejo was comfortable and conveniently located, and was staffed by wonderful people.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheCalFam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Ribeira accommodations are wonderful and the staff couldn't be nicer. Great knowledge of the area and fantastic recommendations for sight seeing and restaurants. Daily breakfast is included, food quality and service were fantastic. Great location, can't wait to return.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHDOSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews