We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
477
175
25
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
477
175
25
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 688 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The Ribeira Tejo is a quaint guesthouse located about 10 minutes walk west of Praca do Comercio. It is facing the Time Out Market and conveniently close to main stops for subway, tram and buses. The staff were warm and helpful. We arrived at the guesthouse after an overnight flight, and were kindly offered our room right away. The room was simple but very clean and comfortable with nice architectural touches. The beds were very comfortable. There is a simple, fresh buffet breakfast offered every morning, with eggs made to order. They do offer fresh crepes as long as they don't run out of them (they ran out twice during our stay). The area is quite bohemian and artistic, run down in some streets nearby, but definitely a trendy location with lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Not the best place for young families when walking back from the city center at night. (Just a note on transportation: if you are a group of 4 people, take a taxi or Uber to Belem. We took the tram as recommended by the guesthouse, but waited a long while, stood, with two kids, on a jam-packed tram for a half an hour and it ended up costing more than the 6 euros it cost us to return in a comfortable Uber.) Overall, the Ribeira Tejo was comfortable and conveniently located, and was staffed by wonderful people.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheCalFam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Ribeira accommodations are wonderful and the staff couldn't be nicer. Great knowledge of the area and fantastic recommendations for sight seeing and restaurants. Daily breakfast is included, food quality and service were fantastic. Great location, can't wait to return.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHDOSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

The location is ideal: opposite the heavenly TimeOut Market, and on top of a public transport hub which means that trams, the metro, trains and ferryboats are all close by. Walking distance to the city center, and very close to one of the cable trams up to the Bairro Alto. The hotel itself is cosy, decorated in a BoHo chic style without skimping on comfort. Great beds, nice shower... and a wonderful view over the river. Breakfast was a daily source of joy: lovingly home-made pastries and cakes, delicious bread, eggs cooked or fried to order... simply perfect. And the friendly welcome and the information available completed a very, very good impression. We will definitely be back!

Room tip: Rooms with river view cost a little bit extra but are totally worth it!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank contemplacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We travelled to Lisbon on Jan 11th until the 13th, chose this guest house as it was close to public transport and the fantastic Timeout market.the trams for Belem and the city are so close, less then a 2 min walk. Easy walk into the city as well.
We were warmly welcomed by our host Sergio, who ran through the normal procedures and then showed us the area on the map and gave us some fantastic tips on where to go, what to do,etc. he is very knowledgeable and helpful.
We were given room 403, it's was beautifully laid out, everything you needed and great views over the Timeout market looking across the river to the bank on the other side. Bed was very comfortable, minibar well stocked, coffeemaker,etc,etc, windows well insulated. Breakfast whilst small is simple is excellent and there is plenty to choose from and get your day started in a great way.
All is all it was a perfect stay and we would certainly recommend this property. We will certainly stay there again.
LOVED IT.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JeffZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Like a lot of buildings in the old part of Lisbon the hotel is not much to look at from outside but inside is very comfortable. Very clean, good breakfast and great location to walk to just about everywhere in the centre.
What really makes this hotel is the staff - they are first rate.
A special mention for Paulo. We arrived very late, way after he should have left to go home, and it turned out we had reserved the wrong nights so we were not even expected for another 2 weeks!! But, with great kindness and professionalism Paulo managed to sort out all of our difficulties. Marvellous!
Oh, don't rely on Sat Nav in the old town. The hotel is right behind the TimeOut market which everybody knows.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thekibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews