We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,215)
Filter reviews
2,215 results
Traveler rating
592
1,162
387
50
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
1,162
387
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssete riosmetro stationhour barpraca de espanhaflight pathcity centrelisbon zooclose to the airportbusiness arearooms are smallnice hotelrecommend this hotelbudget hoteleuros per nightminutes walkingblue linebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,215 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Room Tip: We ordered the two double single beds, room was a little tight, but comfy. We were sightseeing so we only came back to sleep there anyway. Room was facing the road and had a very small window, the sound from the road at night got very noisy sometimes. The thermostat/air vent did not work so well either.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
André G, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

The hotel is not in the centre of Lisbon, but about fifteen minutes by tube from either Praca Espanha or Sete Rios/Jardim Zoologico tube stations, each about five minutes walk away from the hotel. Airport Bus 2 passes down the street. Sete Rios is also on the main rail network, so you can easily get trains to Sintra, Setubal and the Lisboa Oriente shopping area.

The hotel is on the flightpath to and from the airport, but you don't really notice it if you close the window.

I got an extremely friendly welcome, and was given a smoking room, which I asked for. If you don't smoke, there is only one of the fourteen floors where it is allowed, and you can hardly notice it on that floor, so don't worry.

The room was clean and functional, with a shower, wardrobe, shelves, TV with choices in many languages, and a chair/writing bench. I did miss having a kettle to make tea, and there is no fridge. The wifi was very good, and no hassle to log into. The air conditioning and the heating worked well - the weather changed a lot. The towels were changed daily and the bedding twice in seven days.

The bar was a comfy place to be, with sport TV, a good ambiance, and really friendly staff once again.

I will certainly stay here again when I return to Lisbon.

Room Tip: Smoking on the 14th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnnychips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
André G, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We value your opinion. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

I stayed in this hotel 2 times within 2 weeks - for 3 nights and for 1 night. For the money (about 70 euros per night) the quality seems to be a little bit low - small rooms, only 1 towel per person +1 common towel o for feet, no eggs for breakfast. But I put a good rating to the hotel - because of its place: close to the airport (12-13 euro by taxi), easy get to the city-centre, and the stop of Sightseeing Bus is right near. Quite helpful staff, clean rooms, and fresh juice for breakfast. If you are going only to sleep in the hotel and not to spent there a lot of time - it is a good choice!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the windows on the opposite side of the road, otherwise you'll be awaked at 7:00 or even earlier.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angel-kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
André G, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your opinion is important. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Impeccable service, small but clean rooms,friendly and helpful reception and bar staff. The buffet breakfast is very good, with a very wide range of choice. No other meals are available, except snacks at the 24-hour bar, but there are good restaurants nearby. All in all great 3-day stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
André G, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. Your compliments motivate us to always do our best to satisfy our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Rooms are simple and comfortable. Receptionists are helpful. Prices are right. Use of internet is appreciated. Easy to book on-line, and easy to check in late. Comfortable bar area for meeting people.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ront758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
André G, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing Ibis. We will share your kind comments with the team. We hope to receive you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews