We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you expect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Ranked #105 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai
Level Contributor
282 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Everything you expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel provides you with everything you need. The rooms are good, beds comfy, good housekeeping and service, so overall no complaints. However the rooms were a bit on the smaller size, and while it is located close to the metro it is not a direct walk. In fact it is more in between the two metro stations and you need to walk a bit to get there.

Location is not far from the city centre and it is easy to get around. Overall it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FelitaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    897
    315
    40
    20
See reviews for
442
644
180
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is only rated 2 stars. In my opinion is under-rated !! It should be an example to those with a 5* behind their names. From the moment we checked-in, throughout our stay, and when we left, this hotel showed us what a customer service is all about.

The staff are great. They seem to truly enjoy what they do and love their customers. From the front-office, bar, to the room attendants... they are super friendly and professional.

We specially impressed with one individual working the front-desk, VERA. She KNOWS her city very well. Much better than any of the concierge you can find at a 5 * properties. Several times she gave us recommendation. Whether how to get to a place, a place to drink, a place to eat, she never failed us !!! All of her recommendations are superb.

The staff working at the bar are also very nice and professional. I really enjoy interacting with them. They showed true interest in talking with us !!!

Now to the room. It is adequate. Clean, modern, and comfortable. The only think I could think of that they might be able to provide in the near future is a coffee maker. I am the type of person who would boil some water as soon as I open my eyes and make myself a cup of coffee.. In this hotel, it's not the case. There's none. So this is merely a suggestion to the hotel management. May be they want to upgrade the room's amenities to include coffee maker.

All in all, a very satisfying stay !!! ... KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK !! and to Vera, Thank you thank you very much !!! ...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spotmenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Cache, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed in alot of similiar priced hotels on our trip to both Portugal and Spain, in comparable cities and locations. This one was below par. The room was so tiny you could barely move, and the bathroom was so outdated it was almost gross. They had one person working at the front desk so you had to wait 1/2 hour-45 minutes just to ask a quick question.

The night staff was, however, fantastic.

I travel alot, and do not think I will stay at another Ibis on their pricepoint. I found many hotels that were the same or cheaper and much much nicer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kugs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This a excellent budget hotel and follows the usual great value standards of the Ibis group. Its a modern high rise building. The room was a good compact size, very clean and in very good order. The house keeping is very efficient too. All usual features are provided, TV, phone, aircon, bathroom with shower, hairdryer with built in radio! But there is no room safe provided. The staff on reception are friendly and helpful. They all spoke English. The nearest metro station is Praça de Espanha (on the red line) which is approximately 10-12 minutes walk away. The area is mostly a business district, is well lit at night and feels safe to be in. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

i recently stayed at this hotel with the detroit anthropology group. the staff was above and beyond helpful, especially pedro and cristina. cristina could teach hospitality in any country i think.when she talks with you you have her full attention. she really knows lisbon and loves "her" city.
from that stay i am looking into other ibis or accor hotels to stay in on my next trip.

Room Tip: i kept windows shut so did not hear any street noises.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank broandsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#147 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#128 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Liberdade
#113 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Mercure Lisboa
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa

Property: Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa Lote H, Lisbon 1070-158, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#69 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#73 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa 2*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa hotel is located in the city centre of Lisbon, 5 km from the airport, 300 m from the Praca de Espanha and 450 m from the Zoo in Sete Rios. Ideal for weekend escapes and longer holiday stays, the hotel is entirely airconditioned and features 211 rooms as well as a restaurant, a terrace area, a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover parking and 1 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Accor Lisboa Jose Malhoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing