We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveler rating
615
1,158
315
45
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
1,158
315
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationyellow linefive minute walkcity centrefree wifibathroom doorfresh orange juicequiet roomthe air conditioningwould stay here againrooms are smalllisbon airportdouble bedconvenient locationbuffet breakfaststayed for nightspublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed just one night at this modern hotel decorated with an industrial theme. It is situated just a bit outside of the main centre, but that’s of little consequence as it’s close to one of Lisbon’s many metro stations.
Our room was very quiet, air conditioned and contained the most comfortable bed of our two week stay in Portugal.
We didn’t eat at the hotel, but can recommend the little Brazilian café up the road for breakfast.
We would recommend the place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandC-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We regularly use Accor hotels and especially Ibis for short breaks as they are cheap, well located and are consistent in terms of quality and service. You get what you pay for and know what you are going to get unfortunately this one was the exception to the rule.

The location is not ideal and is misleading based on the stated proximity on the hotel website yes it is in the city centre but Lisbon is sprawling and this is not central enough for the main sites, bars and restaurants. The hotel staff said that you can walk to the centre but it's a bit of a trek. The metro station is 5 minutes up the road but you have to change lines to get into the centre which involves which is a bit of a hassle.

The rooms are small, basic and very tired looking even by ibis standards, the air con was faulty and would only blow hot air luckily it was February and not August.

The staff were fairly helpful but some of the staff did not have the same standard of English that Ibis staff usually have. It not a major issue.

A few tips for Lisbon

Buy the 24 hr travel ticket for €6 it works out great value and can be used on all modes of transport. Bario Alto is located up the steep hills so unless you are very fit you will need to get the fenicular which is an experience for more than one reason!

Lisbon is a very big and sprawling city if you are going to a restaurant out of the way ensure you have a booking or have a back up in case it is full as you can end up searching for somewhere else to eat for a while.

Taxi drivers can be a little crafty taking very long routes and not switching the meter on. The trip from the airport should be no more than €10-15

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BurgerBoyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights after we had to unexpectedly leave our cruise due to a death in our family. The hotel itself is fine, typical Ibis style. The location was safe, but rather inconvenient for a tourist. The metro was not very far, maybe a five to ten minute walk, but there are not really any restaurants in the immediate area, so the metro is a necessity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My experience at the Ibis Lisboa Saldanha was a disappointing one.

Upon arrival, I had to wait for quite a while to get checked in, but the person behind the counter did not apologize for this delay. When I entered the room, it was very small and not as clean as one would expect in an Ibis Hotel. The room looked tired and in need of an update. The WiFi was incredibly slow.

The only reason to choose this hotel is its location close to the city center, and there is secure parking available (at extra cost).

I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is located near the subway station Saldanha and around you can find a lot of supermarket, pastelerias, …, which is very convenient.
The room was very big (2 beds room), clean and very quiet. In the bathroom you have all the needed soap, I just missed a fridge.
The first night we came late and had a dinner at the hotel, the food was really good for a reasonable price but the portion was a bit small.
The staff was very friendly giving us all the touristic information that we need and also gave us some maps of the city.
In one word his is a really good choice to visit Lisbon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keprive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews