We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,106)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveler rating
822
1,675
459
109
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
1,675
459
109
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationflight pathcity centresofa bedel corte inglesnice hotelswimming poolfamily hotelsmall windowsete riosminute walkbreakfast buffetreception areahotel restaurantlisbon airportclose to the airportpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Spent few weeks in this hotel close to my business location.
People are really friendly and they have a good restaurant with good food and also a very good breakfast.
Regarding the room, it's better if you ask for an executive one otherwise could be noisy during summer time.
The location is not in the center but you can reach it by metro(near the hotel)

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudiabaiao, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Lisboa for your recent stay.
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I am most pleased to hear that you had a pleasant time with us but obviously disappointed that you were bothered by the noise.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Novotel.
Kind regards,
Cláudia Baião

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

I lived for 3 nights on the 11th floor in Novotel Lisboa. It is situated a bit outside of downtown, but sufficiently close to a metro station. The room was sufficient for two persons. Very quiet and clean.
Breakfast was included in my booking price and there was a great variety of staff, which was not all tasty.
The restaurant had an interesting variety of local dishes; the menu at 16 euro is worthwhile.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Stellakostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudiabaiao, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad that you had enjoyed your stay in Novotel Lisboa.
We hope to welcome you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Cláudia Baião

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Novotel brand is great, I prefer it over IBIS brand, Novotel hotels are great with exception of this hotel. it is below average and should not carry the name of novotel. Every day we have to ask for more shampoo, management nickle and dime the guests, very cheap quality towels.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank salah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudiabaiao, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Novotel Lisboa.
We appreciate your invaluable feedback and we are very serious about the voice of every customer. A great deal of effort is put into establishing effective action steps for constant improvement.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Novotel Lisboa.
Kind regards,
Cláudia Baião

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Nicely located, not to far from airport and only a short taxi to city centre

Hotel has nice rooms, comfortable beds and good showers

Staff were all friendly and helpful

Gym and outdoor pool

Breakfast good

Had a 3 night stay and would use this hotel again

Overall a good stay

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. A great service from the reception team - happy to help in any way they could. Room very comfortable and clean. Great facilities and free mini bar (although limited to four drinks including one alcoholic drink). Good location - about four stops from the centre on the metro. Good availability of taxis and a bus stop not far away where the sightseeing bus stops. Use of internet and computers (x2) in the reception area with free printing available. Good quality and variety at breakfast and nice restaurant/bar area which we visited one evening. The reception staff found out it was my birthday and left a platter of fruit, cake and chocolate, along with a lovely note. This was a really nice touch - thank you. A safe was available in the room, laundry service, t.v., and a music box.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Wwoo161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews